Matt The Electrician / Animal Boy
Album: Animal Boy   Collection:General
Artist:Matt The Electrician   Added:Feb 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-03-21 Pull Date: 2010-05-23
Week Ending: May 16 May 9 May 2 Apr 25 Apr 18 Apr 11 Apr 4 Mar 28
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 1 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 12, 2013: Music Casserole
Divided By 13
4. May 07, 2010: Time Traveler
Osaka In The Rain
2. Jun 10, 2010: Music Casserole [SSP edition]
Osaka In The Rain
5. Apr 30, 2010: Time Traveler
Osaka In The Rain
3. May 15, 2010: Music Casserole
Loma Prieta
6. Apr 21, 2010: Lyric Ballads/Spider Rave
Divided By 13

Album Review
Rachel Hamburg
Reviewed 2010-03-21
Produced multi-instrumental, acoustic alt-pop. Matt the Electrician really is an electrician, but he also plays almost every instrument on this album, and he plays them very well. Male vox with occasional fem harmonies, acoustic guitar, glockenspiel, horns, harmonica. THIS IS LIKE CANDY– super, super sweet (occasionally too cute, like a kid’s album), and emotionally pretty simple, but if you are in the mood, this guy will try as hard as he possibly can to make you really, really happy. He made me really happy. Yay! (Quirky people, use this one to seduce each other.)
Try 2, 3, 5, 6, 9.

1. Horn, ukulele, glock. Sweet/cute tenor ballad. Epically sweet towards the end. 2. Super uplifting, upbeat, drum/electric guitar and humming. 3. Fun, plinky guitar love song. Whistling. 4. Merry anti-college anthem. Wow. So cute. Horrifyingly cute. 5. AHH, catchy falsetto, love song, lyrics all about MATH. Sounds different from the rest of the album but wonderful. 6. The guitar really sounds like rain. 7. Fun, slow guitar song about childhood eating habits. 8. Song about a women who helped him fix his car at Walmart. This one is maybe too cute. 9. Harmonica, acoustic guitar, piano, male and fem vox. Super catchy. 10. Marvelously merry picked guitar accompaniment to mid-tempo male vox with fem harmonies. 11. Horn, acoustic guitar. So catchy. Wonderful build. 12. Pulsing percussion at first. Uptempo, horn, fun fuzziness.

Track Listing
1. Faithfully   7. Animal Boy
2. Bridge To Nowhere   8. For Angela
3. Got Your Back   9. Keep It There
4. College   10. Loma Prieta
5. Divided By 13   11. What's So Funny
6. Osaka In The Rain   12. Permanent Record