Various Artists / Metalux / Kk Rampage (Split 12")
Album: Metalux / Kk Rampage (Split 12")   Collection:General 12"
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jan 2010
Label:Rampage Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-04-04 Pull Date: 2010-05-23 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: May 9 Apr 18 Apr 11
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 29, 2010: public noize racket
Eye As Moon
4. Jun 30, 2010: Brownian Motion
All Becomes Black
2. Sep 22, 2010: public noize racket
Burgeon Spring
5. Jun 10, 2010: The Value Machine
Kneel In Your Grave
3. Aug 11, 2010: Brownian Motion
Vitriols And Boraces
6. Jun 03, 2010: Memory Select
Tractors Of The Mind

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2010-03-28
Metalux side:
((1)) Noodly, random bursts of percussion, more annoying than anything.
(((2))) Woozy distortion, slightly spooky woman’s voice, more random noises and a little bit of guitar.
(((3))) Big waves of distortion, and an intentional speed change/warping. Kinda nice atmosphere.
((4)) Pretty dumb drone that repeats itself way too many fuckin’ times and ruining any other element. 2nd part is shitty clangy noise & some incomphrensible vocals.

K.K. Rampage side:
((1)) Farty fish tank & squeltch noise with boring-as-fuck buried vocals.
(((2))) Better, brain scrambled “imagine Chrome as a noise fuckup band” thing going on.
(((3))) Massive amount of drums & roaring vocals/effects. Take in small doses.
((((4)))) Buried, warped version of Chrome with some pretty good drumming.
5 & 6 – run together with a ton more of percussion.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Metalux Burgeon Spring
2. Metalux Tractors Of The Mind
3. Metalux Eye As Moon
4. Metalux Oblivion Bibulah
5. Kk Rampage Vitriols And Boraces
6. Kk Rampage Certain Demons
7. Kk Rampage Alembic Retorts
8. Kk Rampage Kneel In Your Grave
9. Kk Rampage All Becomes Black