Yakuza Heart Attack / Yakuza Heart Attack Ii
Album: Yakuza Heart Attack Ii   Collection:General
Artist:Yakuza Heart Attack   Added:Jan 2010
Label:Squid's Eye Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-02-14 Pull Date: 2010-04-18
Week Ending: Apr 18 Apr 4 Mar 14 Mar 7 Feb 28 Feb 21
Airplays: 1 1 2 4 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 13, 2010: The Orphanage
Heart Pounding Prison
4. Mar 07, 2010: FLASHBANGRADIO
Tears Of The Judge
2. Mar 30, 2010: Synthetics
Goodbye Rainbow Road
5. Mar 06, 2010: Besides...
Hyper Fun Zone
3. Mar 11, 2010: poetry in parlando
Hello Dance
6. Mar 05, 2010: I Started A Fire
Hello Dance

Album Review
Barbra Anne
Reviewed 2010-02-05
Yakusa Heart Attack
Yakuza Heart Attack 2

Goofy and ecstatic synthy post rock that will blow you away, cremate your remains, then reanimate you in order to perform forced robotic anal penetration on you and your entire family. In short: the SHIT!!!!. Plus, the drums will make you cry with joy. Seriously, James brown would have hired this dude( Chris Mengerink, whose internet claim to fame is this classy urban dictionary entry: http://tinyurl.com/yjudv56.) Go forth and be merry.
FCC clean
Try: 2,3, 5, 9(!),

1. (2:01) filmicly epic video game finale. Bleeds into the next track
2. (6:09) turns epic to tragic before turning everything on its head and making it hilariously conciliatory. And be aware that shit starts to get into famed funky drummer territory towards the end.
3. (2:59)Melodically more complex. Blend of synth-raped post rock and jazzy upbeat 1960s game show jingles. Rainbow road? What the fuck is that.
4. (2:55) More psychotically repetitive video game craftsmanship. Sooo dope when the Pattern is Movement drums kick in.
5. (5:45) Super melodic synth/drum gasm. Changes up to a rather delightfully brothers grimm in space tune.
6. (1:290) Brief. aphex twin house insanity. Loop this and do some drugs or something, you sad sack of a wannabe DJ.
7. (4:01)joyfully epic.
8. (3:25) quirky electronic wobbles that’ll go well with any skaters-related piece as well as loachfillet, jean-michel-jarre, oneohtrix(how do you pronounce that, anyways?)
9. (3:58) upbeat science fair jesus Christ superstar synth pop.
10. (5:07) do-or-die vampire synth.

Track Listing
1. Beast Attack   6. Speed Ii
2. Tears Of The Judge   7. Scarlet Moon
3. Goodbye Rainbow Road   8. Mist Monster
4. Power Surge   9. Hello Dance
5. Hyper Fun Zone   10. Heart Pounding Prison