Jackie-O Mother Fucker / Ballads Of The Revolution
Album: Ballads Of The Revolution   Collection:General
Artist:Jackie-O Mother Fucker   Added:Jan 2010
Label:Fire Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-03-14 Pull Date: 2010-05-16
Week Ending: May 16 Apr 25 Apr 18 Apr 11 Apr 4 Mar 28 Mar 21
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. May 13, 2010: Memory Select
The Cryin Sea
4. Apr 13, 2010: The Independent Mind
2. Apr 22, 2010: orangeasm
5. Apr 10, 2010: Music Cassrole
Dark Falcon
3. Apr 15, 2010: Icecaps of White Noise
The Cryin Sea
6. Mar 31, 2010: Brownian Motion
Dark Falcon

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-03-09
Psyche love-fest, for fans of all the latest trip-out pass the dust I think I’m at the love in. For fans of the usual suspects (Acid Mothers, etc) but also a nod to low fi rock a la Space Needle, Buckminster, Flying Saucer Attack. Male vocals with some female, some songs are meandering ambience and others are musical soaring jams. Really motherfucking good.

1) lovely ambience to start, guitar and dreaminess
2) trippy ambient random sounds with melodic heavy psyche female vocals, total space out
3) drums and beat, full psyche band flavor, downtempo with reverby tripped out male vocs
4) sparse creepy slow bursts of mindful sounds with a spoken voice over
5) psyche jam out, skippy drums and soaring guitar with echoey reverby vocals
6) chill folk song, male vocs w/ some fem backs, trippy guit embellishments

Track Listing
1. Nightingale   4. The Corner
2. Dark Falcon   5. The Cryin Sea
3. Skylight   6. Amania