Alberta Cross / Broken Side Of Time
Album: Broken Side Of Time   Collection:General
Artist:Alberta Cross   Added:Jan 2010
Label:Ato Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-03-21 Pull Date: 2010-05-23
Week Ending: May 23 May 16 May 9 May 2 Apr 25 Apr 18 Apr 11 Apr 4
Airplays: 1 2 2 2 2 5 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 15, 2015: Meow: The Best Of The Decade So Far (2010-2014)...The Sequel!
Leave Us And Forgive Us
4. May 23, 2011: You Aren't Going to Sasquatch
Old Man Chicago
2. Jul 11, 2012: Midnight Radio
Leave Us And Forgive Us, Atx
5. Apr 07, 2011: A Family Affair
3. May 26, 2011: Daydream Disaster - Sasquatch! Special
6. Mar 27, 2011: kitty kill pony
Leave Us And Forgive Us

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-03-13
Excellent, excellent, excellent album! Just play it, it’s so good! Mature Kings of Leon with The Raconteurs’ guitars. I could even venture so far as to say they sound like the Allman Brothers Band. That’s their sound: southern Rock and Roll with blues undertones. Any song is great, with my favorites being 2, 4, 9, 10. FCC clean.
1. Heavy blues power song. Very fast paced and high energy.
*2. This song is electric! Guitar opens up and keeps it coming. Fast guitar riffs with great bass and pleading lyrics. Amazing!
3. A more muted sound. Reminds me of something by The Smashing Pumpkins’, but I can’t pin point the exact song. Fake ending halfway through.
*4. Slower song, Americana inspired sung with a shaky voice- so cool!
5. Ominous entrance- very hard-rock sound, then saunters down to Americana and goes from one to the other throughout the song. Piano and organ bring it together.
6. Another slower song. Piercing vocals lead the song, which ends on a nostalgic note with piano and humming.
7. Big, reverberating entrance that builds into an amazing chorus with a lot of layers.
8. Classic rock guitar lick at the beginning, joined by rhythm guitars and drums, turning into a song that could be on an album of the Band’s.
*9. Big, loud entrance for a larger than life rock song. 30s of feedback at end.
*10. Bluesy, sad song with what sounds like slide guitar in the background, and strings. 17s fadeout.

Track Listing
1. Song 3three Blues   6. Rise From The Shadows
2. Atx   7. City Walls
3. Taking Control   8. The Thief & The Heartbreaker
4. Old Man Chicago   9. Leave Us And Forgive Us
5. Broken Side Of Time   10. Ghost Of The City Life