Hunter's Moon / Serpent's Lust, The
Album: Serpent's Lust, The   Collection:General
Artist:Hunter's Moon   Added:Dec 2009
Label:Hells Headbangers  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-12-13 Pull Date: 2010-02-14 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jan 17 Jan 10 Jan 3 Dec 20
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 24, 2014: Deathcrush
4. Jan 09, 2010: Bloodstains Across Atherton-This Ist Uh....Wow!
A Light In The Abyss
2. Dec 05, 2013: Deathcrush
A Light In The Abyss
5. Jan 02, 2010: Bloodstains Across Atherton-The BEAST of '09 & Then Some
The Ravens Swoon
3. Jan 16, 2010: Bloodstains Across Atherton - (In)Complete Control
A Light In The Abyss
6. Dec 19, 2009: Bloodstains Across Atherton-Happy B-Day, Baby, Horus!
A Light In The Abyss

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2010-05-04
KILLER EPIC BLACK METAL in the vein of “Hammerheart”-era Bathory & Primordial & a touch of mid-period Immortal. Mid-paced and completely stomping with very catchy guitar parts and even some catchiness in the vocals (if you’re used to grim Black Metal style, that is). They even throw in an Angel Witch cover –which naturally sounds raw & evil as hell versus the more melodic/histrionic original Contains members of the Aussie underground bands: Nocturnal Graves and Denouncement Pyre.

(((((1)))) Short mellow intro. Very anticipatory.
((((((((2)))))))) Huge riffs that just lock you in for the ride across the mountain. Crashing drums & a very Bathory-ish solo.
(((((((3)))))) Begins with a firery solo and more totally headbangining riffs, cymbal crashes. Lots of neat riff variations as well. Gets very Immortal-ish around 1:22. Simple but great drumming & some great roaring screams near the end.
(((((((4))))))) Angel Witch cover all slathered in doom & blackened filth. Rippin’ & super catchy thrashin’ guitar parts.
(((((((5))))))) Clashing, crashing drums and more epic as epic can be guitars. Fantastic soloing with a lot of traditional Heavy Metal riffing.
(((((6))))) Excellent, moody instrumental, similar to Bathory & Enslaved. Phenomenonal solo albeit short.

Track Listing
1. Deadly Paradise   4. Baphomet
2. A Light In The Abyss   5. The Serpents Lust
3. The Ravens Swoon   6. Last Rites