Arora, Kush / Boiling Over
Album: Boiling Over   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Arora, Kush   Added:Oct 2009
Label:Record Label Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-10-11 Pull Date: 2009-12-13 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Dec 13 Dec 6 Nov 15 Nov 8 Nov 1 Oct 25 Oct 18
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 2 3 6

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 27, 2017: Everything A to Z - Week 78
4. Apr 01, 2011: microclimate
Sf Shuffle Riddim
2. Aug 01, 2016: Everything A To Z Wk52
Alabaster Dub Remix (Industrial Espionage Mix, Feat. Sub Swara)
5. May 21, 2010: Quasi Music Therapy
Sf Shuffle Riddim
3. Sep 30, 2013: Happy Hour (Coverin' for PACC)
Constructing The Absense (Feat. Sub Swara)
6. Feb 03, 2010: Quasi Music Therapy
Sf Shuffle Riddim

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2009-10-09
Kush Arora – Boiling Over
Reviewed by Sadie O., 10/9/09
DEEP Dub and Dubstep from the Bay Area. One of the regular DJs at the very popular Surya Dub events in SF, with a couple other members adding their favorite noises. Not at all Roots Rock Reggae, aside from a hint on track 6.
No vocals except a bit on track 7. I like the last 3 tracks best.
1. 4:10 *echoes and booms and quivers for almost a minute, then electronic disjointed dubstep with farts and woobles.
2. 5:52 **very low-key whooshes and flutes, then very slow and rather disturbing skank and random sounds. Adds sounds gradually, turns into a dreamscape of sorts. Not rhythmic – will appeal to noise lovers.
3. 5:56 **random sounds and clanks. Downtempo swingy groove (there’s a bassline!) after a minute – quite nice. Then the beat leaves, and it becomes a rather melancholy bunch of echoes and….sounds. Now it’s glitchy dubstep.
4. 5:57 ***dubstep with woobles. Good noises. Ends several seconds early.
5. 5:16 ****random percussion and flute, turning into something like a very, very slow skank after a minute. Snakey and groovy.
6. 6:09 *****2 seconds silence at very start, then downtempo skank with keyboards and other actual recognizable instruments – a lot like an actual Reggae dub! Speeds up and gets more electronic as it goes.
7. 4:00 ****flutes and kids playing for a few seconds, then disjointed dub. Mysterious, yet boinky.

Track Listing
1. Boiling Over   4. Dealbreaker
2. Alabaster Dub Remix (Industrial Espionage Mix, Feat. Sub Swara)   5. Constructing The Absense (Feat. Sub Swara)
3. The Staircase W/ Lucas Patzek   6. We're Upstairs (Surya Dub Crew And Spit Brothers)
  7. Sf Shuffle Riddim