Redfearn, Alec K And The Seizures / Exterminating Angel
Album: Exterminating Angel   Collection:General
Artist:Redfearn, Alec K And The Seizures   Added:Sep 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-09-27 Pull Date: 2009-11-29
Week Ending: Nov 15 Nov 8 Oct 25 Oct 18 Oct 11 Oct 4
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 6

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 11, 2009: Brownian Motion
The Picture
4. Oct 21, 2009: Brownian Motion
2. Nov 06, 2009: The DJ Never Has It
5. Oct 14, 2009: Brownian Motion
3. Oct 24, 2009: Music Casserole
6. Oct 07, 2009: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-09-18
Accordian/upright bass/drums/vocals. “Not a single guitar” on this, the one-sheet brags, tearing a page from the dark vaudeville Wim Wenders/Nick Cave/Tom Waits always keyed into. Something dark about the eastern european carnival that always is brought forth by the accordian when played in minor keys and this trio doesn’t disappoint. Fantastical stuff, especially when you forget that no, this isn’t a guitar. Rocks beats and dissonance, helped out by fuzz boxes and a ukelele properly distorted on two tracks. This is some REALLY good shit!

1) dark mid-slow plod, Nick Cave’ish lyrics, and when it rocks out you realize the band format
2) more obvious accordian feel, drunken burlesquey
3) if this were guitar electric bass and drums it would be a total prog-rock bash out but instead it’s much better, great and twisted
4) a tad more restrained, with a long minor intro that then becomes a bouncy thing, still dark (nature of this beast)
5) based around a super-cool dissonant riff played by ukelele (very much guitar sounding though)
6) some pretty sick and twisted ukelele, vaudevillian story telling involved with female backups in chorus
7) upbeat 2/4 near head nodding, a rocker, especially toward end where it takes on some guitar tones
8) bouncy-pensive, bells and percussion

Track Listing
1. Voice To Skull   5. The Picture
2. Isle Of Swine   6. Gesualdo
3. Rise   7. The Hole
4. Elzebet   8. Maria