Lullabye Arkestra / Threats/Worship
Album: Threats/Worship   Collection:General
Artist:Lullabye Arkestra   Added:Sep 2009
Label:Vice Music Inc  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-11-08 Pull Date: 2010-01-10 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Dec 27 Dec 20 Dec 6 Nov 29 Nov 15
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 22, 2009: TagLines
4. Dec 02, 2009: Brownian Motion
2. Dec 16, 2009: public noize racket
Surviving The Year Of Wolves
5. Nov 25, 2009: Brownian Motion
We Fuck The Night
3. Dec 15, 2009: TagLines
6. Nov 24, 2009: TagLines

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-10-29
Heavy rock, drums and fuzz-bass: man-woman duo, share vocals but female heavy, guy drums and woman plays HEAVY fuzz bass. Yup, pretty good recipe eh? Weird thing is that the first track on the cd is the weakest, imho, which for some reason makes me like them even more. Fans of L7, Medea Connection.

1) doomy heavy start, shifts to a rockish thing that’s almost old school punk at times, melodic midway, ends on the heavy note
2) bass heavy with desperate female vocs
3) simple basic rockin, fem vocs really work
4) brief, intense, but…
5) heres the intensity! Near-hardcore punk driving feel wall of sound, heavy good shit with a major dramatic shift midway
6) quiet, live in a bar sound, low fi recording gives way to studio, slow head swinging rock
7) upbeat rocking
8) head nodding heavy rock, male/fem vocs, angry as fuck, gives way to a more melodic slower songlike thing
9) wailing fem vocals, upbeat fast and intense, angry with some screaming
10) heavy doomy, no vocs but background “ahhhs” give it a gothy feel
11) ballady, the girl and her bass, almost country soul to it, huh?

Track Listing
1. Get Nervouse   6. Fog Machine
2. Icy Hands   7. Telepathic President
3. We Fuck The Night   8. Euroshima
4. Voodoo   9. This Is A Storm
5. Surviving The Year Of Wolves   10. Floating Graveyards
  11. Sad Sad Story