Little Claw / Human Taste
Album: Human Taste   Collection:General
Artist:Little Claw   Added:Sep 2009
Label:Leaf Label  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-09-06 Pull Date: 2009-11-08
Week Ending: Nov 1 Oct 18 Oct 11 Oct 4 Sep 27 Sep 20 Sep 13
Airplays: 2 2 2 2 3 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 08, 2009: wizzardmusique
Modern Vampire
4. Oct 17, 2009: lost and found
Colors You Drown
2. Oct 30, 2009: The DJ Never Has It
Modern Vampire
5. Oct 14, 2009: Brownian Motion
Modern Vampire
3. Oct 25, 2009: Gumdrop Freight Train II
Colors You Drown
6. Oct 10, 2009: Music Casserole
Colors You Drown

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-09-01
Luxurious Bags meet Jesus and Mary Chain splattered on the freeway, freak folk with a noise rock flare. Low-fi living room feel with female vocs included. Fans of LB, Pussy Galore take heed. Great stuff. Just weird enough.

1) upbeat 12 bar boogie/blues rock formula, freak folkie with living room acoustic instruments
2) cool lowfi head nodding Cramps feel
3) simple pounding strumming with female vocs that picks up into a slightly surfy backbeat
4) garbage can type percussion in a Pussy Galore way,upbeat
5) 2 guitar “melody” w/ minimal percussion and fem vocs
6) psychey feel w/ fuzzy guits and jangle to percussion, winds down quiet w/ ~40 sec left, false ending with noise
7) low fi echoey/reverby “living room psyche”
8) childlike feel w/ simple melody and toy pop instruments, minimal
9) cool swingy guitar and beat w/ feedback melodies, layered female vocals, repetition, hypnotic
10) chill organ, lo-fi strummy and off-key singing
11) a rockin feel and beat, echoey

Track Listing
1. Human Taste   6. Colors You Drown
2. Frankie   7. Slow Sticky Tornado
3. Frozen In The Future   8. Summerphile
4. Modern Vampire   9. Breathing Tape
5. Lay To Waste   10. Golden Boy
  11. Human Taste (Below The Tide)