Loop 2.4.3. / Zodiac Dust
Album: Zodiac Dust   Collection:General
Artist:Loop 2.4.3.   Added:Jul 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-12-27 Pull Date: 2010-02-28
Week Ending: Feb 28 Jan 24 Jan 17 Jan 10 Jan 3
Airplays: 1 1 4 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 23, 2010: Fill in Show
4. Jan 13, 2010: Quasi Music Therapy
Zodiac Dust
2. Jan 21, 2010: Folktronic
The Return Of Chickchi
5. Jan 13, 2010: Feed Your Head
Dark Matter
3. Jan 16, 2010: Music Casserole
Zodiac Dust
6. Jan 11, 2010: Palo Alto City Council Closed Session = Late Start
Zodiac Dust

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-12-21
Musical percussion, the most tasteful drum and percussion compositions you will find around. No bashout over your forehead here, just truly listenable useage of instruments from standard drums to every “world” piece imaginable: steel drums, congos, bongos, steel drums, marimbas, name it. The are tracks that include string arrangements and lovely composition, so like I said, no gratuitious bashouts (think: Foot Village grown up, or in straight jackets on thorazine).

1) marimba’esque trippiness, brief
2) tribal feel, congas, kalimba’ish, percussive
3) very steel drum oriented
4) tribal, somewhat carribean flavored
5) strings, melodic, somewhat somber contrasted with steel drums that are usually a happy sounds, quite lovely
6) starts mellow but becomes a drum onslaught that’s cool, if unnerving
7) mellow brief marimba
8) tribal epic pounding musical
9) strange with vocalizations, but gets weirdish, I like

Track Listing
1. Prologue: Rebirth   5. Zodiac Dust
2. Dark Matter   6. Clouds
3. Underground   7. I Remember
4. The Existentialist   8. The Return Of Chickchi
  9. Epilogue: Ashes To Ashes