Bunnybrains / What Makes You Think You Can Save Yourself (From Yourself)
Album: What Makes You Think You Can Save Yourself (From Yourself)   Collection:General
Artist:Bunnybrains   Added:Jul 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-07-19 Pull Date: 2009-09-20
Week Ending: Sep 20 Sep 13 Sep 6 Aug 30 Aug 23 Aug 16 Aug 9 Jul 26
Airplays: 2 1 2 2 2 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 19, 2009: Music Casserole
Chantilly Lace
4. Sep 03, 2009: The Songsmith Show
Love Tree(In The Yard)
2. Sep 16, 2009: Brownian Motion
Chantilly Lace
5. Sep 02, 2009: Brownian Motion
3. Sep 10, 2009: orangeasm
It'll Be Alright
6. Aug 29, 2009: Music Casserole
Hello Sweetheart

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-07-11
Crazy-assed noise rockers who do shit like spike their records with hardcore porn, play gigs in prom dresses and wigs and shoot silly string at the audience (youre lucky if its only silly string). Basically, these guys are fucking weirdos and it shows in their low fi dissonant rock that uses guitar/bass/drums/synths and screamed or otherwise “wrong” vocals. Gotta love this band. Most of this is recorded live. Fans of Caroliner Rainbow, Guaranteed Catch, Pink and Brown, etc.

1) swaggering rock, almost a metal spoof with van halen guitar stylings
2) phone ringing, ambient intro, after a minute silly vocs appear, about half way through it picks up into bashing craziness
3) cheesy muzak feel juxtaposed with repeated “suicide”
4) disjunct looped synth
5) near-ambient bells and new agey percussion, weird voiceover appears ~3:30, sick twisted
6) childlike waltzy comical feel
7) fucked up spoof of a “ballad”, out of tune and bent
8) brief improv, simple rock
9) FCC in chorus but almost indecipherable, childlike voice
10) feels like a rock spoof, childlike voice sounds a lot like caroliner
11) noise rock, devolves into more spoken madness
12) mindful slow swing, female vocs (?)
13) out of tune guitar, women singing simple song over, offkey, disturbing
14) stinky dirty near swampy swing
15) brief, screamy noisey bashout
16) goes up and down, fast slow, all noisey with strange female-ish (?) vocals in there a lot

Track Listing
1. It'll Be Alright   9. Don't Fuck The Tiger
2. Chantilly Lace   10. Baby Likes To Rock(In The Country)
3. Suicide   11. Speeds Freak
4. Plastic   12. Until The Lightnings Gone
5. Your Dream Ass Is Mine   13. Hello Sweetheart
6. Tea And Coffee   14. Well(Well Baby Well)
7. Love Tree(In The Yard)   15. Electrical Electricity
8. Pressed For Time   16. Hot Toddy