Dick Panthers / Norwegian Wood
Album: Norwegian Wood   Collection:General
Artist:Dick Panthers   Added:Jul 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-07-12 Pull Date: 2009-09-13
Week Ending: Sep 13 Sep 6 Aug 30 Aug 9 Jul 26 Jul 19
Airplays: 1 3 1 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 17, 2011: razor's edge
Give Me Your Hand
4. Aug 13, 2010: The Songsmith Show
Chirigina Jeans
2. Jun 24, 2011: Gilt: Cantan
Milk Cow
5. Jun 25, 2010: The Songsmith Show
Chirigina Jeans
3. Apr 22, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Hallelujah! It's Raining Garbage
6. Sep 10, 2009: The Songsmith Show
Chirigina Jeans

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-07-07
Bizarre rock, cynical and silly takes on pop and indie. Like what Zappa would be doing if he was born today. Intelligent lyrics and smarmy facetious singing along with music to match. Well played but twisted and cheesy and just… plain… wrong.

1) silly upbeat cheesy, chicken dancing on lawns, raining garbage, really really bent
2) acoustic fronted rhumba spoof Jesus and Christianity in a big way
3) I’m not even gonna try to describe this
4) GREAT christmas song: funny synth laden funky thing continuing the theme of raggin on Jesus, his slutty mom, and all all that silly stuff
5) too many FCCs (f-bombs)
6) silliness, funky wah wah guitar, about littering
7) surfy bluesy feel, nothing to do with the zep song
8) rockin’ cheesiness
9) upbeat acoustic guitar silliness
10) acoustic slight western feel with fiddle and cow fucking theme
11) hilarious analysis of the male handshake, homoeroticism included
12) a few quick FCCs (perfect for safe-harbor) studio comedy: a commentary on crappy t.v., music, abuse, name it

Track Listing
1. Hallelujah! It's Raining Garbage   7. The Lemon Song
2. J.E.S.U.S.   8. It's A Good Thing
3. Chirigina Jeans   9. Hit Parader
4. Little Baby Jesus   10. Milk Cow
5. Take A Bath   11. The Handshake
6. Born 2 Litter   12. Give Me Your Hand