Black Math Horseman / Wyllt
Album: Wyllt   Collection:General
Artist:Black Math Horseman   Added:Jun 2009
Label:Tee Pee Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-07-05 Pull Date: 2009-09-06
Week Ending: Sep 6 Aug 30 Aug 2 Jul 12
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 01, 2009: Hipster Garbage (sub)
Torment Of The Metals
3. Jul 29, 2009: Brownian Motion
A Barren Cause
2. Aug 29, 2009: Music Casserole
4. Jul 08, 2009: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-06-30
Heavy rock with female vocals, reminiscent of Live Skull, Come (don’t know those bands? You should – see the library). Doomy and echoey tone, black. A sprig of Sabbath even lends this a metal tone more than straight rock though. Female vocals are soaring throughout yet echoey and buried amongst the realm of being a 4th instrument (guitar bass drums the other). Great stuff.

1) tribal spooky feel, female vocs buried yet soaring, big heavy bashout parts, cool, Live Skull’ish
2) big epic slow crashing hollow depths of mordor
3) slow quiet minimal start that you just know is going to grow heavy and doomy and epic… and it does
4) galloping head nodding rock beat gives way to a near-sabbath feel
5) heavy with complex parts and mathy segments
6) long and epic, goes through many facets, time sigs, quiet, heavy, with epic ending

Track Listing
1. Tyrant   4. Origin Of Savagery
2. Deerslayer   5. Torment Of The Metals
3. A Barren Cause   6. Bird Of All Faiths And None / Bell From Madrone