Depeche Mode / Sounds Of The Universe
Album: Sounds Of The Universe   Collection:General
Artist:Depeche Mode   Added:May 2009
Label:Capitol Records Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-07-26 Pull Date: 2009-09-27 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 27 Sep 20 Sep 13 Sep 6 Aug 30 Aug 23 Aug 16 Aug 9
Airplays: 3 4 2 4 2 5 5 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 22, 2012: Synthesis
4. Sep 25, 2009: Time Traveler
Fragile Tension
2. May 28, 2010: My Musical Midlife Meltdown
5. Sep 23, 2009: Socially Unacceptable
3. Oct 03, 2009: Music Rollercoaster
6. Sep 22, 2009: Hipster Garbage
Little Soul

Album Review
Dennis Yee
Reviewed 2009-07-18
Depeche Mode - Sounds of the Universe
It is electronic/pop and most of the songs the beat is faster than the singing. FCC clean Favorites: 3,7,10
1) 6:53-Beginning=chords then slow with beat &slow words build up to mid tempo with guitar and drums and ends with chords are drags into silence
2) 4:00-mid/fast beat. chorus slows down to soft and no beats then returns with beginning beat
3) 3:14***-begins with repeats and pauses of "wrong" and wind like sounds then rock like song. middle slows down instrumental then starts buildup
4) 4:09-mid/fast beat but singing slow. last 20 sec instrumental
5) 3:31-mid/slow. eerie sounds with voice changes with accompany. like a sound through a scary forest
6) 4:55- mid/slow pop/electric like 80's slow singing and ends instrumental
7)4: 29**- mid/slow- starts with beat and tings and continues. slow singing. repeats "peace will come to me" instrumental last 30 sec and ends with fading wind 10 sec
8) 5:16-mid/fast little like rock. like banging on bars kind of sound, slows in middle and continues on slow. slows little by little but not noticable
9) 1:53 slow all instrumental. like title feels like walking in space kind of sounds. like a space tango
10) 4:33*-mid/fast beat and slow singing and then it goes softer and slower. image in the TV shows or movies when the people are doing their own thing separate kind of song
11) 4:15 mid/fast like fly sounds and then a little like a person taking bites. a little darker kind of rock. last 20 sec fading little tune
12) 4:42-slow jazzy/electronic imagine a slow space dance or waltz.
13)8:59-(pause at 5:00 to 8:16) mid/fast beat and slow singing and last 41 sec is slow instrumental


Track Listing
1. In Chains   7. Peace
2. Hole To Feed   8. come back Clean (Feat. Emily Haines)
3. Wrong   9. Spacewalker
4. Fragile Tension   10. Perfect
5. Little Soul   11. Miles Away/The Truth Is
6. In Sympathy   12. Jezebel
  13. Corrupt