Revolution 9 / Music By Numbers
Album: Music By Numbers   Collection:General
Artist:Revolution 9   Added:Apr 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-08-30 Pull Date: 2009-11-01 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Oct 25 Oct 18 Oct 4 Sep 20 Sep 13 Sep 6
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 22, 2009: Socially Unacceptable
Jack-Knife (Slow Death)
4. Oct 02, 2009: The DJ Never Has It
Computer Girl (Erotic Robotic Remix)
2. Oct 17, 2009: Music Rollercoaster
Inside Of Me (Pneuma Mix)
5. Sep 19, 2009: Hyper Bass
Computer Girl (Erotic Robotic Remix)
3. Oct 03, 2009: Music Rollercoaster
Jack-Knife (Slow Death)
6. Sep 12, 2009: lost and found
Jack-Knife (Slow Death)

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-08-26
Nasally, out of tune vocal samples permeate this disk full of relatively standard electro fare. Perhaps knowing the original tracks would help, because otherwise this sounds like a “B4by’5 F1r$t R3m1x” disc on most tracks. That said, as it is a multi-artist album, some tracks are more than passable. REX: 7, 6, 10, 5, 8, 1

1.       *Up-beat, bouncy electronic track. (5:05)

2.       A much more moody, trance-y, and tribal track (6:25)

3.       High resonance and buzz gives the track a moody feel, but vocals don’t fit at all (7:05)

4.       Pulsing and blippy, but still serene (4:30)

5.       *Dark, aggressive, driving (5:14)

6.       **Also dark, aggressive, and driving. A lot of rez. (6:21)

7.       ***Vocoder, rezzy portamento, glitchy drums. Easily the best track on here. (6:10)

8.       *Starts off stereotypically, but ends up going off in some cool organic directions (6:32)

9.       Decent track, but too much is bland and out of tune to merit play (6:32)

10.   **The only original track on the disk, and quite dece. Down, pleading, slow. Very 80s. TRACK ENDS AT 4:04!! After this ending there’s silence, then some interesting glitchy stuff that I wish had made its way onto the record in full. (5:51)

Track Listing
1. Computer Girl (Erotic Robotic Remix)   6. Waiting For The Weather (Terraformix)
2. Throughout The World (Changing Tides Mix)   7. Jack-Knife (Slow Death)
3. Inside Of Me (Pneuma Mix)   8. In Your Arms (Masochistic Mix)
4. Answer Me (Sound Of My Heart)   9. Patience (Compunction)
5. Radio (Battery Fiver Mix)   10. Work