Mstrkrft / Fist Of God
Album: Fist Of God   Collection:General
Artist:Mstrkrft   Added:Apr 2009
Label:Dim Mak  

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 31, 2023: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
4. Apr 05, 2017: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Underpants
Bounce (Feat. Nore & Isis)
2. Oct 10, 2021: Alien Hour
1000 Cigarettes
5. May 11, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
3. May 18, 2017: Sound and Solidarity
Bounce (Feat. Nore & Isis)
6. Mar 28, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants

Album Review
Kyle Vandenberg
Reviewed 2011-03-10
MSTRKRFT: Fist of God: Electronic instrumentals (a little lighter than Justice, and a little rougher than deadmau5) featuring guest vocals on most tracks. Sounds closest to Daft Punk, but not quite as catchy. Still fun and body-rockin’, though! Party-friendly for sure, although almost all of these tracks somehow seem to be in the same key. FCC on tracks 3, 8, 9, 11. Try 2, 5, 10.
1) Catchy electronic riff, but the sound of the female vocals (as good as it is) doesn’t quite match.
2) Repeated broken chords, clapping beats, sounds an awful lot like Daft Punk, and in a good way.
3) FCC (shit) Some pretty inane lyrics about partying hard, all the time.
4) Sounds like it’s titled (onomatopoeia!). The middle section’s tension is frustrating, though.
5) Definitely already gets a lot of play, but for legitimate reasons. Satisfying piano chord progression, and John Legend’s voice is as nourishing as ever.
6) For its title, this isn’t the most pounding track on the album. Alarm-like synths and samples of vocal syllables..
7) Guest vocalist Jahmal barely rises above the blaring synths.
8) FCC (shit) Some synths repeated from the previous track, with minimal help from E-40.
9) FCC (motherfucker, shit) MSTRKRFT certainly likes that alarm synth—three times’ the charm! That is, if the raps from Ghostface Killah weren’t so uninspired.
10) Less raw beats this time, a nice change. Layered vocal harmonies, background piano riff.
11) FCC (bitches, shit, motherfucker) Track 2, but featuring guest Freeway. Not as good as the pure instrumentals.
Kyle Vandenberg

Track Listing
1. It Ain't Love (Feat. Lil' Mo)   6. Fist Of God
2. 1000 Cigarettes   7. So Deep (Feat. Jahmal Of The Carps)
3. Bounce (Feat. Nore & Isis)   8. Click Click (Feat. E-40)
4. Vuvuvu   9. Word Up (Feat. Ghostface Killah)
5. Heartbreaker   10. Breakaway (Feat. Jahmal Of The Carps)
  11. 1000 Cigarettes (Feat. Freeway)