Wolff, Michael / Joe's Strut
Album: Joe's Strut   Collection:Jazz
Artist:Wolff, Michael   Added:Apr 2009
Label:Wrong Records, Llc  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-07-12 Pull Date: 2009-09-13 Charts: Jazz
Week Ending: Sep 6 Aug 30 Aug 16 Aug 9 Jul 26 Jul 19
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 05, 2009: Party at Grandma's
Wheel Of Life
4. Aug 09, 2009: Transmission Overload
Joe's Strut
2. Sep 02, 2009: Getting Over the Hump
74 Miles Away
5. Aug 07, 2009: No Cover, No Minimum
Joe's Strut
3. Aug 29, 2009: Party at Grandma's
Wheel Of Life
6. Jul 25, 2009: Party at Grandma's
Joe's Strut

Album Reviews
Reviewed 2009-07-15
Just FYI... there is no trumpet on this CD as the previous review suggests. Wolff is a pianist; there are two saxophonists in the band (Steve Wilson on alto and soprano; Ian Young on tenor).
Anurag Reddy
Reviewed 2009-06-25
Mid-tempo, classic jazz, mostly trumpet work, with simple guitar beats added, good Cd, No FCCs
1. mid-tempo, nice mix, starts right away, good tone, mixed in guitar beats
*2. mid-fast tempo, great track, interesting combo of beats and tones, with some added pop
*3. Slow-mid, good beats, r'n'r type of track
4. mid-slow, starts of slow, gradually picks of speed, incorporated beats pretty cool
5. slow-mid, with kind of deep tones, slow melody
6. very long track, slow, weird mix of beats
7. starts off with a single beat for like 25 seconds, continuous throughout, mid-tempo
8. mid-tempo, very jazzy, good track with hood melody

Track Listing
1. Harbour Island   5. The Third You
2. Joe's Strut   6. Freedom
3. Wheel Of Life   7. Come Rain Or Come Shine
4. If I Were A Bell   8. 74 Miles Away