Cinc / Ponasanje
Album: Ponasanje   Collection:General
Artist:Cinc   Added:Mar 2009
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-11-01 Pull Date: 2010-01-03
Week Ending: Dec 13 Nov 8
Airplays: 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 26, 2011: Music Casserole
Sta Treba Maloj Deci
3. Nov 07, 2009: Music Casserole
2. Dec 12, 2009: lost and found
4. Nov 03, 2009: Everyday Commotion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-10-27
Serbo-Croatian stuff from our buddies at Slusaj! This could almost qualify as “world” but its definitely too western influenced. Semi-folk rock in that its mostly all “normal” songs played with acoustic guitar and bass and drum/percussion accompaniment and female duet/background. Very nice stuff made VERY exotic if not for the foreign language singing but just that whole Balkan approach to western music. It’s a subtle but apparent thing. Check it out. Be the first on your block to list a Croatian band on you playlist. Play with Rodrigo y Gabriela, Os Mutantes, before you know it you’ll have a world show!! Rip this to your laptops kids. Cuz you aint finding this at Rasputins.

1) piano ballad, with sad violin accompaniment, female vocs appear 1/3 in and then it becomes a duet of sorts
2) upbeat, acoustic guitar+bass with fem vocs in chorus, nice song
3) upbeat, strangeness lists towns and states in the USA adds to the head scratching
4) faster paced with some nice violin melodies present
5) begins slow then picks up to a traditional 2-step thing
6) very pleasant female vocal simple song
7) sung in English, upbeat
8) playful with female lead vocals, great fun
9) traditional feel somehow
10) pretty, qualifies as chamber pop, female vocs
11) male English vocs without accent almost, makes this sorta normal singer songwriter fare, good
12) overall somber: violin and vocals, traditional feel yet western, slightly minor keyed, good
13) folky, just guit and vocs, traditional feel
14) upbeat, mellow out-tro, guitar centered, would work with Rodriqo y Gabriela somehow
15) vocal centered ballad that brings in lovely violin to culminate a very beautiful cd overall

Track Listing
1. Mornar Popece   8. Sta Treba Maloj Deci
2. Nova   9. Katana
3. Albukerke   10. Chess & Reversi
4. Dan Koji Svice I Tebi   11. Verbs
5. Kesanje   12. Drnc
6. Tebe Cekam   13. Irvas
7. Keks   14. Zak
  15. Marenda