Mindy Misty Vs. Europ Europ / Mindy Misty Vs. Europ Europ
Album: Mindy Misty Vs. Europ Europ   Collection:General
Artist:Mindy Misty Vs. Europ Europ   Added:Mar 2009
Label:Handmade Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-04-26 Pull Date: 2009-06-28
Week Ending: May 31 May 10 May 3
Airplays: 2 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. May 28, 2009: best of orangeasm part i
Leaving Home
4. May 02, 2009: lost and found
Stolen Producer
2. May 27, 2009: Brownian Motion
Leaving Home
5. Apr 29, 2009: orangeasm
Dead Talk
3. May 07, 2009: orangeasm
Leaving Home
6. Apr 29, 2009: Brownian Motion
Dead Talk

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-04-09
Noisey weirdo rock, with desperate mostly screamed and yelled male/female layered vocs, lots of messed up distortion, but then more “normal” tracks. Super hip, for fans of Foot Village, Moldy Peaches, Ruins, Sonic Youth. Great stuff.

1) mid paced but dark, fuzzed desperate vocals and distorto melody sets tone
2) more percussion based, weird
3) heavy, almost doomy
4) thrashy in an out of control sort of way
5) “normal” feel with slow phrased vocs over dark pondering rock that grows intense toward end
6) violin/viola melody, slow and dark with cool synth noises
7) rocking and all over
8) dark and pensive, very Sonic Youth with layers of guitar
9) beautiful near noise piece
10) dark minimal dark sad somber…. Ballad, yes a ballad, sorta

Track Listing
1. Dead Talk   6. Leaving Home
2. Drama King   7. Stabbed By A Woman
3. Girls On Earth   8. Force Feed
4. Stolen Producer   9. Transport Fluid Factory
5. No-One   10. Last Song For You