Soft-Tags / Blue House
Album: Blue House   Collection:General
Artist:Soft-Tags   Added:Mar 2009
Label:(No Label Information)  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-04-19 Pull Date: 2009-06-21
Week Ending: May 31 May 24 May 17 May 10 May 3 Apr 26
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 24, 2009: Afternoon Delight
Tamerlane (Instrumental)
4. May 13, 2009: Signal to Noise
Off W/ Their Headphones
2. May 23, 2009: Music Casserole
Tamerlane (Instrumental)
5. May 13, 2009: KZSU's Heartbleeps
The Appeal Of Alice To The Spectre Of Walter
3. May 19, 2009: Indie-Flavored Kool-Aid
The Appeal Of Alice To The Spectre Of Walter
6. May 07, 2009: A2Z
Off W/ Their Headphones

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-04-10
Psychedelic yet freak-folky, with a lo-fi edge. Super cool. Guitar bass drums, folk instruments, male/female vocal layers that are very echoey. Great guitar work and noisey and weird in all the right places. Fans of Nikki Sudden/Swell Maps, Jesus Mary Chain.

1) starts with banjo rockin with a garbage can percussion, minor keyed but still upbeat
2) false start, upbeat with layered echoey buried vocal
3) driving and cool
4) psychedelic feel, mellow yet driving
5) simple slightly surfy beat, simple rock
6) simple psyche rock beat, with loud/soft parts that feature viola, quite beautiful
7) sounding even more like Nikki Suddens progenitor freak folk psyche: just acoustic guitar and singing, but really good and low fi in just the right way
8) experimental feel, droney lovely acoustic feel despite feedback, strummy guitar and minimal piano put the exclamation point on this until thing die down into an experimental feel again, then at a minute left a lovely cello solo kicks some serious ass!

Track Listing
1. The Appeal Of Alice To The Spectre Of Walter   5. Lunar Eclipse Song
2. Dig The Beret   6. Fnyrs
3. Blue House   7. Biscuits In A Lifeboat
4. Off W/ Their Headphones   8. Tamerlane (Instrumental)