Sons Of Moon / So Long, Sunrise
Album: So Long, Sunrise   Collection:General
Artist:Sons Of Moon   Added:Mar 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-06-07 Pull Date: 2009-08-09
Week Ending: Jul 26 Jul 5 Jun 21
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 21, 2009: Hipster Garbage
Time Of Day
3. Jun 17, 2009: KZSU's Heartbleeps
2. Jul 01, 2009: Getting Over the Hump!
Time Of Day

Album Review
Frank Jackson
Reviewed 2009-06-03
Four piece rock ‘n’ roll with standard instrumentation. Lots of nods to 60’s and 70’s bands. Lots of backing vocals, solos and lyrics about time. My pics are 4, 6 11, 12. No FCC’s.

1. (0:11) Intro to…
2. (4:06) Mid. Guitar-heavy, almost a Who thing going on here. Power pop with guitar solos.
3. (3:04) Mid. Staccato instrumentation and vocals. Nice mic effects, sounding a bit echoey.
4. (3:45) Mid. Heavy drumming under vocals with backing vocals and guitar with wah-wah peadal.
5. (3:31) Mid. Catchy rock’n’roller, poppy. Nod to Warren Zevon ‘someone said they’ll sleep when they’re dead’.
6. (3:35) Mid/Fast. Great beat, cool, funky bass. Imitates backing vocals on Stones’ ‘Sympathy For The Devil’. ‘wooo-hooo’.
7. (4:10) Mid/Fast. Quiet carnival intro, leading to full band. Guitar solos, interlude part, heavy drumming part with mimicking vocals on top.
8. (4:21) Mid. Straight-ahead rocker with guitar solos.
9. (3:43) Mid. Weird, a bit out of context. Almost a Bauhaus/Joy Division/Cult sound.
10. (3:21) Mid/Fast. Drum intro. Good beat, bass solo, nice
guitar solos.
11. (3:30) Mid/Fast. Story-song, nod to Spaghetti Western films
starring Clint Eastwood – ‘Man With No Name’. Not the same kind of sound, but cool with harmonica solo.
12. (3:24) Slow/Mid. Quiet, sparse tune, good closer for an
album or set.

Track Listing
1. W-25   7. So Long, Sunrise
2. Your Time Has Come   8. Take A Look Around
3. All Downhill From Here   9. See About A Girl
4. Midnight In Tokyo   10. The Answer Lies Within
5. Everyday   11. Man With No Name
6. Time Of Day   12. Ode To Roam