Faunts / Feel.Love.Thinking.Of
Album: Feel.Love.Thinking.Of   Collection:General
Artist:Faunts   Added:Feb 2009
Label:Friendly Fire Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-05-03 Pull Date: 2009-07-05
Week Ending: Jun 28 Jun 7 May 31 May 24 May 17
Airplays: 2 2 3 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 27, 2009: Radiophonic
4. Jun 04, 2009: Radiophonic
It Hurts Me All The Time
2. Jun 26, 2009: Hipster Garbage
I Think I'll Start A Fire
5. Jun 02, 2009: tomayto and tomahto
I Think I'll Start A Fire
3. Jun 25, 2009: Jokers Wild
Lights Are Always On
6. May 26, 2009: Tomayto and Tomahto
It Hurts Me All The Time

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-04-21
Faunts “Feel.Love.Thinking.Of.” Soft male vox layered with symphonic electro sounds - synth, electric guitar, computer eeps & bleeps all combine together through tight arrangement & instrumentation to relax you. Aptly described as “ambient yet driving” Faunts makes electronic/indie/shoegaze music a la School of Seven Bells and M83- I dig it! Group is from Edmonton, Alberta & contains 3 Batke brothers (Tim, Steven & Rob) plus 3 more members – all self-proclaimed perfectionists. Start with 3, 1, 7 No FCCs
Basil baileyr@stanford.edu
1) ***upbeat synth, tribal drums jump around your ears, ambient electric guitar drags notes across the layers of music; computer bleeps dazzle, not annoy
2) blah – no need to play
3) *** driving drums, wonderful shoegazey synth wanderings; catchy lyrics
4) *some grungy layered guitar work, soft duet gives it an extra dimension
5) **bit slower; synth bends around itself, drums rattle confidently, electro sounds freestyle about, breathy vocals; get lost in the mellow!
6) *starts out like a futuristic action film – stealthy yet anxious fluttering of electric noise; echoed claps bring it into motion; trance baby! No vox here
7) **‘80s echoed clap & jazzy repeated guitar riffs; soft vox on top of sassy muzak
8) * Hot Chip like pauses, electro pulses; edgy guitar & drums kick in & by midway it has built to hazy noise tickled by double claps & bleeps; last 1:45 is pretty much drone
9) oh that latin heartbeat sounds good in my Boses! Sadly it fades into trite ambient guitar
10) *peppy pop beat works nicely next to falsetto vox; instruments layer & mix well

Track Listing
1. Feel.Love.Thinking.Of   6. Das Malefitz
2. Input   7. I Think I'll Start A Fire
3. It Hurts Me All The Time   8. Alarmed/Lights
4. Out On A Limb   9. So Far Away
5. Lights Are Always On   10. Explain