Lindsey, Graham / We Are All Alone In This Together
Album: We Are All Alone In This Together   Collection:General
Artist:Lindsey, Graham   Added:Feb 2009
Label:(No Label Information)  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-06-14 Pull Date: 2009-08-16
Week Ending: Aug 16 Aug 2 Jul 26 Jul 12 Jul 5 Jun 21
Airplays: 1 1 2 3 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 19, 2010: The Songsmith Show
4. Aug 11, 2009: That's Not That's Not Bluegrass!
Tomorrow Is Another Night
2. Sep 24, 2009: The Songsmith Show
Big Dark World Of Hate And Lies
5. Jul 30, 2009: The Songsmith Show
Big Dark World Of Hate And Lies
3. Aug 27, 2009: The Songsmith Show
Big Dark World Of Hate And Lies
6. Jul 25, 2009: Music Casserole

Album Review
Frank Jackson
Reviewed 2009-06-10
Folksy with elements of blues. Great line-up of instruments including guitars/pedal steel/dobro/fiddle/harmonica. Great lyrics with a vocal style and sound similar to maybe Jakob Dylan. There is some GREAT stuff here. All are worth a listen. My favorites are 3, 5, 7, 8, 10, 11. FCC’s #8 ‘bullshit’ twice; #10 ‘fucking’.

1. (4:23) Slow/Mid. Relaxed and bright instrumentation behind some tough but hopeful lyrics. Nice mandolin and guitar.
2. (4:15) Slow. Introspective lyrics featuring pedal steel. Very sparse and airy instrumentation.
3. (6:29) Mid. Up-front acoustic guitar with some great electric guitar solos. Nod to Dylan (?) with ‘cuckoo she’s a pretty bird/she warbles as she flies…’. Some great lyric passages.
4. (4:33) Slow. Very soft and slow. Guitars and organ predominant. Dreamy lyrics and instrumentation. Fades out.
5. (3:52) Mid/Fast. Folksy, reminiscent of early Dylan with harmonica and nasally vocal delivery. Good stuff.
6. (3:24) Slow. Dark vocal, very airy with the pedal steel, minimal and ominous.
7. (3:33) Mid. Vocal and banjo. Devastating lyrics like ‘devil he took the good from me’. Harkens back to early blues.
8. (3:21) Slow/Mid. Yearning lyrics paired well with the dobro/pedal steel and slow strumming guitar. Lots of space. Really nice. FCC ‘bullshit’ twice.
9. (4:24) Slow/Mid. Nice little tune, guitar dominates. Good acoustic soloing. Slow vocal delivery.
10.(3:17) Mid. Banjo and fiddle story-song about a man killing his family. Yodeling ensues amidst the macabre scene. FCC ‘fucking’. Fucking GREAT tune.
11.(1:57) Mid/Fast. Great guitar strumming tune set inside moral message lyrics. Fiddle fleshes out this up-tempo number. Another GREAT tune.
12.(3:31) Slow. Minimal instrumentation with lots of stretched-out lyrics.

Track Listing
1. Tomorrow Is Another Night   7. Mud
2. If I Ever Make It Home   8. The Good Life
3. Woe   9. I Don't Know, Babe
4. The Bird That Lived In A Burning Tree   10. Old Roger
5. Shit On The Shovel   11. Big Dark World Of Hate And Lies
6. We Are All Alone In This Together   12. Down The Wrecking Line