Kollar, Matt And The Angry Mob / Farewell Adventure!
Album: Farewell Adventure!   Collection:General
Artist:Kollar, Matt And The Angry Mob   Added:Feb 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-10-03 Pull Date: 2010-12-05
Week Ending: Nov 14 Oct 31 Oct 24 Oct 10
Airplays: 1 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 12, 2010: The Songsmith Show
4. Oct 19, 2010: Daydream Disaster
2. Oct 29, 2010: The Songsmith Show
5. Oct 08, 2010: The Songsmith Show
3. Oct 22, 2010: The Songsmith Show
6. Oct 05, 2010: Daydream Disaster

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2010-09-24
Lots of stuff going on here: Americana / folksy / theatricalness / big sounds. Really magnetic sound, some Decemberists, Bright Eyes, Elton John. Harmonica, mandolin, piano, organ, drums, great mix of instrumentation. FCC’s #3 and #6.

*My Favorites*: 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12.

1. (2:42) Mid. Instrumental intro, then spoken vocals with background vocals and various noises. Very epic and energetic, cool harmonica, fades out.
2. *(4:34) Mid. Easy-paced with drums, guitar and harmonica a-la Neil Young. Cool nylon string guitar flourishes. Female backing vocals.
3. (2:55) FCC ‘shit’ Mid / Fast. Vocal start with backing instrumentation, then killer harmonica, drums, guitar. A bit of Bright Eyes.
4. *(4:20) Mid / Fast. Guitar, spoken vocal intro, launching into big kickdrum, chimes, accordion. Cool lyrics, great song. Spoken vocal outro.
5. *(4:56) Mid / Fast. Acoustic guitar, banjo inside a big sound. Kick-ass instrumental break. Backing vocals. Weird finish, somehow out of place but it works.
6. (2:46) FCC ‘fuck’ Mid / Fast. Crackling vinyl sound under a spoken word ornithological treat, with bird sounds, launching into song.
7. *(3:16) Slow / Mid. A few minor chords inside a rather happy tune. Beautiful drums, guitar, horns. Great chorus at end, fades out.
8. *(4:25) Mid. Organ, drums predominate. Really cool instrumental break with 2:15 remaining. Guitar solo with harmonica support and chorus ending.
9. (5:00) MId. Piano intro. A bit of Elton John. Big sound with drums and piano. Anthem sounding. Fades out.
10. (3:15) Mid. Guitar, vocal intro. Song about the sun. Brushes on the drums, horns, really nice.
11. *(5:46) Slow / Mid. Ominous piano, heavy song. Signature song. Cool female spoken vocal. Piano solo ending.
12. *(4:57) Mid. Mandolin intro with marching drums throughout. Female backing vocals. Trippy organ phrases. Very theatrical song a bit like The Decemberists. Harmonica near the end with a quiet drawn-out ending.

Track Listing
1. Bon Voyage!   7. Birds On A May Morning
2. Shipwrecked   8. Beautiful Truth
3. Suburbia Blues   9. Surf Song
4. Cartwheels   10. Who's Gonna Bring The Sun?
5. Daydreaming   11. The Red Wagon
6. Waiting   12. Farewell Adventure!