Egge, Ana / Road To My Love
Album: Road To My Love   Collection:General
Artist:Egge, Ana   Added:Feb 2009
Label:Grace Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-06-21 Pull Date: 2009-08-23
Week Ending: Aug 16 Jul 26 Jul 19 Jul 12 Jul 5 Jun 28
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 2 6

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 05, 2024: Traditions - Women in folk & country
Storm Comin'
4. Jul 25, 2009: Party at Grandma's
It's Been Too Long
2. Dec 06, 2018: Hanging in the bone yard
Carey's Waltz
5. Jul 19, 2009: Jokers Wild
It's Been Too Long
3. Aug 15, 2009: Sleepover at Grandma's
Red Queen
6. Jul 14, 2009: Hipster Garbage
Quitting Early

Album Review
Frank Jackson
Reviewed 2009-06-17
Folksy, country with lots of instruments like trumpet, strings, organ, and the last song featuring a slide guitar. For fans of Lucinda Williams. The album has a slower mid pace throughout. I like 2, 6, 7, 12, 13. No FCC’s.

1. (2:51) Mid. Pop beat with Lucinda Williams-like vocal delivery. Male backing vocals toward end. Fades out.
2. (2:17) Slow. Trumpet intro, nice and quiet song with guitar and soft vocal. Trumpet ending.
3. (3:19) Mid. Slower rocking beat with cool percussion, shaker and triangle. Kind of a weird change halfway through with electric guitar. Bleeds into…
4. (3:24) Slow/Mid. Almost tex-mex flavor with the trumpet and pacing. Nice lyrics, very laid back feeling.
5. (4:13) Slow/Mid. Another relaxed song, airy electric guitar, easy, slow beat.
6. (3:24) Slow/Mid. Slow strumming acoustic guitar, keys. Cool drumming and trumpet comes in halfway through.
7. (2:48) Mid. Great beat with organ at beginning. Electric guitar and organ solo toward end. Good song.
8. (3:26) Slow/Mid. Guitar, drums, trumpet start off the song. Relaxed lyric delivery. Female backing vocals.
9. (3:25) Slow. Vocal intro with pedal steel and guitar backing. Drums come in halfway through, really cool.
10. (2:57) Mid. Easy beat with trumpet, organ, whistling, electric guitar. Fades out.
11. (3:01) Mid. Brushes on drums, acoustic guitar, keys. Cool echoey mic effects.
12. (3:03) Slow. Minimal instrumentation of acoustic guitars, then drums, electric guitar, strings, come in. Returns to minimal instrumentation at end.
13. (3:03) Slow/Mid. The traditional tune done really well with slide guitar. Great song to end a set or show with.

Track Listing
1. Storm Comin'   7. It's Been Too Long
2. Morning   8. More Than A Day
3. Quitting Early   9. Farmer's Daughter
4. Bully Of New York   10. New Tattoo
5. The Sea Around You   11. The Last One
6. Carey's Waltz   12. Red Queen
  13. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot