Sons Of The Pacific / Seedy Cd
Album: Seedy Cd   Collection:General
Artist:Sons Of The Pacific   Added:Jan 2009
Label:Broken Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-05-24 Pull Date: 2009-07-26
Week Ending: Jul 19 Jun 14 Jun 7 May 31
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 08, 2022: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
Manta Ray
4. Jun 10, 2009: KZSU's Heartbleeps
Tiburon Del Terra
2. Apr 25, 2013: The Sunset Life
Boneparte's Last Stand
5. Jun 04, 2009: Muzikstravaganza
Boneparte's Last Stand
3. Jul 12, 2009: Jokers Wild
Boneparte's Last Stand
6. May 28, 2009: A2Z
Boneparte's Last Stand

Album Review
Luke Wirth
Reviewed 2009-05-19
Bay-area surf rock band playing "surf/thrash trash songs in their purest form." Pretty heavy surf rock– loud drums, crunching guitars, quite removed from the pop sounds of Dick Dale or especially the Beach Boys. All tracks are instrumentals. The band's biography claims that they first met randomly in an unemployment line.

1- (2:55) Midtempo, dark, growling guitars; several "yeah"/"ahh"s throughout.
2- (3:03) Melodic lead guitar line supported by great rhythm section, some impressive soloing throughout.
*3- (3:46) Slow and bluesy.
4- (3:17) Pace picks up here, with high surf guitar playing over great rhythm section.
**5- (3:06) A pleasure to listen to, very full sound despite limited instrumentation. Acoustic guitar supplements the electric sound.
6- (2:42) Probably the album's weakest track, uptempo but quiet. Solos stand out as high points of the track.
7- (3:39) Dark track to close the album, percussion emphasized here which hurts the track.

Check out their impressively 1993 website

Track Listing
1. Tiburon Del Terra   4. Manta Ray
2. Out Of Limits   5. Boneparte's Last Stand
3. Chuckwalla   6. Spyder
  7. Grave Robber