My Country Of Illusion / Jambient Excursions
Album: Jambient Excursions   Collection:General
Artist:My Country Of Illusion   Added:Dec 2008
Label:Majmua Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-01-25 Pull Date: 2009-03-29 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Mar 8 Mar 1 Feb 8 Feb 1
Airplays: 2 1 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 13, 2013: minimum entropy ii
El Sonido De Companas
4. Mar 04, 2009: Brownian Motion
El Sonido Del Pakhavaj (Otro Tipo De Tambor)
2. Sep 30, 2010: brother of sophocles
El Piar De Pajaros
5. Mar 03, 2009: At the Cafe Subhemian
El Sonido De La Trompeta
3. Oct 22, 2009: New Playlist
El Sonido El La Vina (Laud Indio)
6. Feb 25, 2009: The Heart of KZSU
El Sonido De La Trompeta

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-01-18
Pushing the limits and boundaries of treated guitar, looping, layering, echoing. Pretty in most cases, hypnotic and meditative in others despite the omnipresent droney quality. Dark sometimes, upbeat in others. Just a great use of simple recording and effects. I love this.

1) melodic bass driven, with looped trippy ambient sounds
2) brief layers of sound
3) pretty shimmering drone with pleasant minimal guitar picking, meditative
4) droning synth tone takes center, minimal yet lush
5) multiple loops mesh to create more fine hypno-drone
6) ambient washes with more “pretty” guitar picking, looping, grows deeper, denser toward end
7) restrained guitar loops, slight shimmer and definitely ambient, droney
8) very trippy dippy with slide guitar loops and arpeggios
9) darker drone, almost spooky, radio friendly length
10) a brief collage of noise, cool, a great interlude
11) dead air, blank space (?)

Track Listing
1. El Piar De Pajaros   6. El Sonido De La Mridanga
2. El Sonido De Los Grillos   7. El Sonido De La Flauta
3. El Sonido De Companas   8. El Sonido Del Pakhavaj (Otro Tipo De Tambor)
4. El Sonido De Las Conchas   9. El Sonido De La Trompeta
5. El Sonido El La Vina (Laud Indio)   10. El Rugido De Un Leon