Bleeding Through / Declaration
Album: Declaration   Collection:General
Artist:Bleeding Through   Added:Nov 2008

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-01-18 Pull Date: 2009-03-22 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Feb 8 Jan 25
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 18, 2010: public noize racket
3. Feb 07, 2009: Bloodstains Across Atherton-Sleep, What's That?
2. Sep 30, 2009: public noize racket
4. Jan 21, 2009: public noize racket

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2009-02-19
A surprising mix of metal core, melodic death metal and symphonic black metal (sort like Dimmu Borgir). Vocally & lyrically it gets a pass since the instrumentation is usually strong enough to detract from their clichés. It probably helps they had Devin Townsend (Strapping Young Lad produce this but they do have some pretty good things happening on their own.

((1)) Intro with dramatic keyboards, typical stuff.
(((2))) (FCC “FUCKING” sung 3 times) Dimmu Borgir & Strapping Young Lad in a blender?
((((3)))) (FCC “FUCKING” sung 4 times) Blazing fast, melodic black + death/metal & metalcore with a lot of polish.
((((4)))) Fast & charging and fairly bombastic. Has an interesting “never gonna stop” feeling. Like Pantera on meth with Strapping Young Lad’s orchestral bits.
(((5))) Melodic intro turns into a totally Gothenborg-worshipping tune. The vocals are a bit too silly in places, though.
((((6)))) (FCC “Fucking” sung once) Big, riffy and overall aggressive & catchy. Although the keyboards & vocals are often are too excessive
((((7)))) (FCC “Fucking” sung once) Much faster and even more aggressive, very catchy chorus. Good riffing through especially at 1:30-1:43.
((8)) Fast, melo-death with a few Dimmu style keyboards. Falls flat completely flat from the cornball lyrics and the emo-poop chorus.
((9))) Slow, short ballad thingy. Not bad but can’t make heads or tails of it.
(((10))) (FCC “fucking” sung three times) More Death Metal overflowing with breakdowns for the HotTopic set. OK I ‘spose.
((12)) Guitar strums mellow then pretty fast melo-death with some mostly good guitar parts. The emo-slush moments just kill it off.

Track Listing
1. Finis Fatalis Spei   6. French Inquisition
2. Declaration (You Can't Destroy What You Can Not Replace)   7. Reborn From Isolation
3. Orange County Blonde And Blue   8. Death Anxiety
4. Germany   9. Beneath The Grey
5. There Was A Flood   10. Seller's Market
  11. Sister Charlatan