Dirty Dave And The Deviants / Westside Pump Station
Album: Westside Pump Station   Collection:General
Artist:Dirty Dave And The Deviants   Added:Nov 2008
Label:(No Label Information)  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-04-19 Pull Date: 2009-06-21
Week Ending: Jun 14 May 31 May 17 May 10
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 09, 2009: An Analgesic Haze
3. May 07, 2009: Death Row Radio
Killing All The Kennedys
2. May 26, 2009: in the groove
Suffocating On Cocaine
4. May 06, 2009: KZSU's Heartbleeps
Killing All The Kennedys

Album Review
Frank Jackson
Reviewed 2009-04-08
Rock with elements of surf/punk, not too heavy-edged. A three-piece with guitar, bass and drums. Vocals are at times gritty, some songs with solos. No FCC’s. Start with 1, 5, 8.

1. (2:45) Mid. Guitar intro. Hints of T-Rex and Morphine.
2. (2:34) Mid. Heavy drums with gritty vocal delivery, with surf/punk passage.
3. (2:26) Mid/Fast. Staccato guitar, high end register on vocals at times. Surf/punk sound.
4. (2:15) Mid/Fast. Guitar/drum intro. Backing vocals, short guitar solo.
5. (2:42) Mid. Slower, mellower vocal delivery compared to other tracks. Develops into drum-forward phrase with guitar solo.
6. (2:59) Mid/Fast. Vocal-forward intro. Nice interplay between guitar and drums. Gritty vocals.
7. (2:28) Mid. Staccato instrumentation. Backing vocals, guitar solo. Political lyrics regarding oil.
8. (4:04) Mid. Guitar solos, heavy drums, heavy beat. Vocal repetition of title of song. Nice finish with guitar prominent.

Track Listing
1. Suffocating On Cocaine   5. Friends Shows
2. Flood Song   6. Sex Bomb
3. Decipher   7. Killing All The Kennedys
4. Cooper Love/No Leashes In Hell   8. Lionicide