Fannypack / Ghetto Bootleg
Album: Ghetto Bootleg   Collection:General
Artist:Fannypack   Added:Nov 2008
Label:Tommy Boy  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-12-07 Pull Date: 2009-02-08
Week Ending: Feb 8 Feb 1 Jan 4 Dec 28 Dec 21 Dec 14
Airplays: 2 2 2 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 01, 2022: Music Casserole
Cameltoe Old School Remix
4. Apr 12, 2014: Music Casserole
The Pause
2. Aug 14, 2021: Music Casserole (rebroadcast from Sep 26, 2015)
Cameltoe Old School Remix
5. Jun 22, 2013: Music Casserole
Cameltoe Old School Remix
3. Sep 26, 2015: Music Casserole
Cameltoe Old School Remix
6. Feb 07, 2009: New World Disorder
Hit It

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2008-11-30
Fannypack – Ghetto Bootleg
Reviewed by Sadie O., 11/28/08
Remember all those adorable girl hip hop groups from the 80’s? This is just like that, except maybe a harder and more electronic beat. All unison vocals (although the girls themselves are apparently of about every ethnic mixture imaginable.) Great beats, and just plain (often goofy, poppy) fun. If you miss Salt ‘n’ Pepa and the Wee Papa Girls (and like electronic dance music), enjoy the mess outa this!
FCCs on 6 and 7, paybe on 3 although I couldn’t really tell.
1. 3:03 *** midtempo very 80’s hip hop, all beat and vocals. Very infectious.
2. 3:01 *** downtempo, strong beat with bits of bass and guitar and male vocals (are those FCCs? Can anyone tell?)
3. 4:10 ***hard electronics, samples and cobbled sound collage, male vocals.
4. 3:45 ***I hope MC Lyte don’t mind them totally copping her riddim! Goofy, almost kiddie vocals.
5. 1:34 **uptempo, beat only, booty shake lyrics.
6. 2:30 FCC: “shit” **uptempo bleepy electronics, rather misandrous lyrics.
7. 3:27 MANY FCCs ***ha ha! Farty electronics, downtempo (sorry, I’m juvenile – this just cracks me up. Too bad about the FCCs…)
8. 3:55 ****toy instrument riddim, midtempo, syncopated. Love song.
9. 4:08 ****rather uptempo shuffling beat cobbled from all sorts of stuff, rather exotic sound, silly bragging lyrics.
10. 4:58 ***middle eastern guitar intro, old school electronics.
11. 3:12 ***midtempo complicated beat, lyrics making fun of male pickup attempts.
12. 3:31 ***very aggressive riddim, some actual singing. Rather poppy, goofy lyrics, but lots of noise.
13. 3:33 ***rather less metallic riddim but more bounce, same vocals. Nice bit of percussion mid-track.

Track Listing
1. Hit It   7. Booty Cologne
2. Yo!   8. Baby
3. The Theme From Frank   9. The Pause
4. Cameltoe Old School Remix   10. So Stylistic - Turntablerocker Remix
5. Pop That Thing   11. Hey Mami - Sharaz Mix
6. Hit It Again   12. Nu Nu (Yeah Yeah)- Double J & Haze Remix
  13. Nu Nu (Yeah Yeah)- Friscia & Lamboy Remix