Eldorado / Suitcase
Album: Suitcase   Collection:General
Artist:Eldorado   Added:Nov 2008
Label:Scratch Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-02-01 Pull Date: 2009-04-05
Week Ending: Mar 8 Mar 1 Feb 15
Airplays: 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 14, 2015: Home on the Range
4. Feb 25, 2009: The Heart of KZSU
Won't Resist The Kiss
2. Mar 04, 2009: Smartie Pop
Leave Our Things Behind
5. Feb 14, 2009: Music Casserole
Leave Our Things Behind
3. Feb 25, 2009: Smartie Pop
Leave Our Things Behind

Album Review
Walter E. Gogh
Reviewed 2009-01-25
Centered on singer Angela Fama’s throwback vocal style, Eldorado play songs about love, loss, travel, and heartache. More classically styled then alt-country, the twang of slide and steel guitars stand out. Tunes range from slow ballads about bad relationships and single-motherhood to more upbeat dance numbers about cheatin’ and making up.

Fun Facts: Eldorado hail from Vancover, B.C. and are big in Belgium.

All track are FCC clean.
1. (4:07) Mid-tempo breakup song with slide guitar riff.
2. (3:37) Ballad of longing with a harmonica interlude.
3. (3:59) Slow-burner of a title track with a sweet slide guitar.
4. (2:27) Old timey spoken intro jumps into a bouncy number about cheating.
5. (4:16) Duet with male & female vocals and plucked guitar.
6. (2:12) Upbeat dancey song with back-up harmonizing.
7. (3:07) Snappy upbeat song about breaking away.
8. (4:42) Ballad about raising a child alone.
9. (2:26) Dancey travel themed number
10. (2:35) Catchy twangy and upbeat.
11. (4:36) Somber acoustic guitar and voice pair for ballad of pain and realization.
Reviewed by Walter E. Gogh

Track Listing
1. Tex Mex   6. Julie Vs --?
2. Storage Room   7. Leave Our Things Behind
3. Suitcase   8. She's Been All Alone
4. Never Say Never   9. Don't Know What Hit Me
5. Denial   10. Won't Resist The Kiss
  11. The Darkest Eye