Leoes De Israel / Pilares Da Justica Ao Vivo
Album: Pilares Da Justica Ao Vivo   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Leoes De Israel   Added:Sep 2008

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-09-28 Pull Date: 2008-11-30 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 16 Nov 9 Nov 2 Oct 26 Oct 19 Oct 12
Airplays: 3 2 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 28, 2011: Happy Hour
In The Name Of Dubby King
4. Jan 15, 2009: Happy Hour
Shine Eye Gal
2. Nov 18, 2010: Happy Hour
Forca Rasta
5. Dec 11, 2008: Happy Hour
Far Away From Jah Jah
3. Dec 17, 2009: Happy Hour
Filhos Rebeldes
6. Dec 04, 2008: Happy Hour
In The Name Of Dubby King

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2008-09-15
Leões de Israel – Pilares de Justiça – ao vivo
Reviewed by Sadie O., 9/11/08
Live roots rock Reggae from Brazil. Nothing too novel, but very pleasant stuff, well recorded, and includes some fun live dub work. No FCCs detected. I like 5 best, also 3 and 6.
1. 6:29 **a few seconds of crowd noises, then very downtempo roots skank, vocal harmonies in Brazilian Portuguese. Relaxing and pretty.
2. 5:03 **slow roots skank – cover of the Black Uhuru hit, in English. Ends early with a lot of talking in Portuguese.
3. 3:57 ***midtempo bouncy skank, in Portuguese.
4. 2:19 **downtempo and bass-driven, live dub. Instrumental, quite nice.
5. 3:17 ****midtempo, danceable skank, cover of a Gladiators number in English, nice vocal harmonies. Nice bit of live dub with bongos.
6. 5:49 ***downtempo chunky skank, very rootsy Rasta lyrics in English. Features a rather inscrutable guitar solo, live dub.
7. 5:29 **starts with a lot of talking in Portuguese, then very slow skank. Gets very dubby.
8. 3:18 **downtempo instrumental medley. Pleasant and a bit dubby.
9. 7:46 **midtempo syncopated skank, lyrics in Portuguese. Fades in mid-track to Rasta preaching in Portuguese, introduction of band. If you kill it at the fade, it’s a decent track, but song does come back for last minute or so.
10. 14:22 **uptempo, upbeat (VERY faithful) cover of the classic, in English. Song lasts 8.5 minutes, then a bit over 3 minutes of silence, then the bonus track, which is a slow dub skank instrumental.

Track Listing
1. Filhos Rebeldes   6. Far Away From Jah Jah
2. Shine Eye Gal   7. Jah Jah Voice Is Calling
3. Forca Rasta   8. Medley
4. In The Name Of Dubby King   9. Chuva Kaya
5. Belly Full   10. Lively Up Yourself