Pulga / Pulga Loves You
Album: Pulga Loves You   Collection:General
Artist:Pulga   Added:Sep 2008
Label:Fire Museum Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-09-07 Pull Date: 2008-11-09 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Nov 9 Oct 12 Oct 5 Sep 28 Sep 21 Sep 14
Airplays: 1 1 4 3 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 07, 2010: Pirates: The Lost Recordings
Fuck The Satellites
4. Oct 08, 2008: Orangeasm
Fuck The Satellites
2. Jun 21, 2009: Siring Freddie Sanchez's Children Over The Allstar Break
Fuck The Satellites
5. Oct 03, 2008: Memory Select
Fuck The Satellites
3. Nov 07, 2008: Memory Select
Still It Rides Me [excerpt]
6. Oct 01, 2008: Brownian Motion
Fuck The Satellites

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-09-07
A perfect melding of downtown avante experimental jazz and experimentalism, leaning far more toward the latter. Sax and organic instruments are utilized as are tape loops and layering, and most has a blissful narcotic tone, not a wanky screaming abrasiveness that many avante artists employ. Several radio friendly short tracks and a couple longer ones. All tracks good.

1) quiet slow sax heavy intro, then a dark tone and theme follows, dissonant and creepy
2) loopy strange tone layers, grow in intensity and has an old feel layered noise quality about it
3) a quiet slow narcotic chill drone and wash builds, good soundbed material or stands on its own
4) another wash of sounds, brief and interesting, noisey slightly
5) a long improv including percussion and sax, very experimental and interesting

Track Listing
1. Return To The Forest Of Shoes   3. Tequila Feast
2. Still It Rides Me   4. Fuck The Satellites
  5. Raga Pulga