Black, Miles Trio / Some Enchanted Evening
Album: Some Enchanted Evening   Collection:Jazz
Artist:Black, Miles Trio   Added:Sep 2008
Label:Cellar Live  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-09-21 Pull Date: 2008-11-23 Charts: Jazz
Week Ending: Nov 23 Nov 2 Oct 26 Oct 12 Sep 28
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 21, 2008: No Cover, No Minimum
It's Alright With Me
4. Oct 07, 2008: It's on kidS!
2. Oct 31, 2008: The Rent Party
5. Sep 27, 2008: Smartie Pop
3. Oct 24, 2008: The Rent Party
It's Alright With Me
6. Sep 26, 2008: No Cover, No Minimum

Album Review
Reviewed 2008-09-21
Recorded live, pianist Black, bassist Miles Hill and drummer Dave Robbins dish up tight, mainstream “dinner jazz” that’s stylish and sophisticated. Watch levels as most tracks are a bit quiet.

*1. Midtempo and swinging, a good showcase for Black’s piano.
2. Starts slow, picks up a little later on but mostly gentle & romantic.
*3. Quiet, slow, but so sophisticated. A stylish take on this classic.
*4. Lightly pulsing mid/upbeat w/some nice flourishes. Sweet.
5. Slow, quiet, heavy on the romance, a gentle ballad.
6. Nicely swaying mid/upbeat excursion w/a tight arrangement.
7. Delicate piano and a bright, champagne-bubble feel. Midtempo.
8. Slow, crystal-delicate at first then more passionate. Really pretty.
*9. Relaxed, and charming. A sleepy little midtempo gem.

Track Listing
1. Confirmation   5. Some Enchanted Evening
2. On Green Dolphin Street   6. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
3. Moonglow   7. Too Marvelous For Words
4. It's Alright With Me   8. Somewhere
  9. On The Sunny Sde Of The Street