Telestrion / Telestrion
Album: Telestrion   Collection:General
Artist:Telestrion   Added:Aug 2008
Label:Electric Mind  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-12-28 Pull Date: 2009-03-01
Week Ending: Feb 8 Feb 1 Jan 25 Jan 4
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 04, 2009: Hand Wash in Coleslaw
3. Jan 20, 2009: Reelin' in the Years
Song For The Sun
2. Jan 28, 2009: Brownian Motion
Middle Of Something
4. Dec 31, 2008: Brownian New Year
Middle Of Something

Album Review
James Painter
Reviewed 2009-02-08
heavy and slow psychadelic rock, grungy and mellow, vocals in every track and often echoey. like black sabbath modernized toward queens of the stone age. tracks 8-12 offer nothing new to the album and synth starts to get childish. start with 3, 6, 7.

1. heavy and mellow, depressing vocals, sfx intro, couple guitar solos

2. more upbeat and faster pace, modern rock, nothing special, tempo slows down a few times

3. slower and mellow like track 1, guitar riff somewhat simple but catchy during chorus, speeds up at very end

4. faster paced, more depth (some spacey, electronic background chords and also backup vocals), very plain guitar solo

5. ballad, electro-acoustic guitars, some trippy background chords

6. 1st half: upbeat and quicker-paced with occasional well-transitioned slow-downs; 2nd half: slower and mellower and spacier with very fitting guitar solo

7. FCC "fuck", doomy intro leads into slow and heavy guitars, slow guitar solo fits well with mood

8. soft groovy bass intro but quickly becomes mellow like most of the others, louder and clearer vocals, some spoken word toward end

9. slower, softer, depressing guitar solo, last four minutes should be cut off, obvious cheap imitation pink floyd noises/effects during final minute

10. quiet intro leads to faster and upbeat rock, echoey vocals, again a minute or two too long (or else album is just getting boring at this point)

11. slow, psychadelic, repetitive, playing with random synthesizers like a hyperactive kid pushing buttons in an air traffic control room, far too long

12. mid-tempo, mellow, lots of awkward synthesizers, monotone vocals

Track Listing
1. The One To Go   7. Middle Of Something
2. Blue Sunshine   8. Half
3. Song For The Sun   9. Sleeping Pill
4. Get Your Mind Out   10. Now
5. Hiding From Knowing   11. Lost In The Say
6. Melting Away   12. Astronomy Domine