Sailor Winters / Parker Volumes 1 & 2
Album: Parker Volumes 1 & 2   Collection:General
Artist:Sailor Winters   Added:Jul 2008
Label:Witch House Records (Dot Com)  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-08-17 Pull Date: 2008-10-19 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Oct 5 Sep 28 Sep 21 Sep 14 Sep 7 Aug 31 Aug 24
Airplays: 3 1 2 1 4 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 25, 2016: Clean Copper Radio
4. Oct 29, 2008: Orangeasm
2. Jun 21, 2009: scatterbrained orangeasm for emphasis
5. Oct 01, 2008: Brownian Motion
United Nations
3. Mar 13, 2009: orangeasm
United Nations
6. Oct 01, 2008: Brownian Bliss Out
United Nations

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-08-05
Experimentalist that brings together the ambience and lovely hypnotic creations of Eno, along with the ultimate distorto drones of early NON/Boy Rice. Varied and rich, two cds of pure bliss.

CD 1:
1) a low drone with toy piano and spacey synth, turns harsher after ~2.5 min, with creepy vocals
2) ahhh, just a beautiful noise drone with melodic stuff happening the background to make it interesting, vocs, all submerged, like a vicodin dream on xanax and 80 mgs/day of celexa and blowing off work the next day 3) a beautiful soaring drone that mellows into narcotic bliss 4) harsh vocls enter the fray of bent guitar sustain 5) loop “percussion” in the form of a simple distorted low end underneath an epic wash of sustain, drone/feeback and white noise, totally hypnotoad hypnotic, ends with a little vocalization
6) lovely drone with minimal played piano
7) harsh, with distorto vocals in front, intense, but goes one to mellow into a nice drone with toy-piano (?)
8) quiet fade in, just a beautiful layered drone of noise 9) has child-like that turn into adult disturbing vocalizations with strange melodic creations, a-rhythmic and strange.

1) harsh buzzing and desperate vocs (indecipherable), shifts midway to a rhythmic thing then a nice buzz drone
2) piano heavy, with the sustain pedal definitely pushed down, and some great short delay echo, brief
3) low drones that evolve into a melodic dramatic synth feel, ends chill
4) a tribal feel, rhythm at first, very “Moog’ish” with synth patch, which fades midway into a simple sine wave tone, blissful 5) strange slowed subtle vocal loop with low drone/tone, midway gets harsher
6) acoustic guitar, echoed slightly gets joined with a beautiful white noise wash
7) a plain old simple noise piece for first 3:00 then gets into a wash/collage of noise, beautiful, which midway somehow becomes pretty and ambient, this will freak you out, very quiet piano outtro
8)great noise loop, urgent
9) very harsh, with vocals, great, turns into this strange electro loop at the end

Track Listing
1. Akanakim   10. Meresin
2. Fecundity   11. For Bess Cutler
3. United Nations   12. Relief
4. The Order Of The Gash   13. Thegri
5. Svn   14. Ashes For Days
6. Abadon   15. Helel
7. Vual   16. Agron Tibes
8. Threarah   17. Seven Notes In Black
9. Dirty   18. Sameueel