Mucky The Ducky / Mucky The Ducky
Album: Mucky The Ducky   Collection:General
Artist:Mucky The Ducky   Added:Jul 2008

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-08-17 Pull Date: 2008-10-19 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Sep 28 Sep 21 Aug 31 Aug 24
Airplays: 1 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 23, 2008: Emphysema For Emphasis
Open Owl Organ
4. Aug 27, 2008: Brownian Motion
Pear Is Frying Tar
2. Sep 18, 2008: Dronegasm
Spider Monkey (Recorded By Bryce Esch)
5. Aug 27, 2008: Emphysema For Emphasis
Wee Ours (Feat. Bell Falla And Sara Gwathi Subbaraman)
3. Aug 29, 2008: Oatmeal
6. Aug 23, 2008: On The Warpath
Pear Is Frying Tar

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-07-31
This is no doubt improv live recordings of artists expressing themselves with a tape machine running. So that means its pretty damn good. Unlike everything else in life thats pre-planned, scientifically designed this stuff ebbs and flows and sometime goes nowhere but often does the opposite, finds itself in interesting states. Lots of found sounds, low fi playing of acoustic instruments, little attention given to the presence of a recording device. Just the real thing. About as low fi and spontaneous as it gets. On a more cynical note this could be justification for keeping “artists” away from recording devices (goD, arent i the dick tonight?).

1) looped simple acoustic guitar that layers upon itself then is joined with percussion simple vocalizations, long hypnotic track that ends trippy with looped effects
2-3) almost ambient field recording, people banging about, making sounds
4) starts with quiet flute-recorder
5) really strange like a field recording in some place you don’t want to be
6) song-like, simple with voice and guitar and simple percussion
7) horn, banging
8) cool drony organ, with female vocs and minimal percussion, pleasant
9) again, a bit darker and low fi, not so blatant
10) brief, out of tune dulcimer or something with slow plod percussion
11) FCC
12) sped up vocalizations, brief, reminds me of the Floyd song “…grooving with a pict”

Track Listing
1. Pear Is Frying Tar   7. Halls Of Medicine (Feat. Mary Nicholl And Andrew Parks, Chris Cacciatore And Bez
2. Spirit Animals (Feat. John Brumley, Dave De Filippe, Teresa Eggers, And Amy Cham   8. Open Owl Organ
3. Ploplopnick   9. 5nd
4. Bouncy   10. Five Brothers
5. Spider Monkey (Recorded By Bryce Esch)   11. Breann Zo (Feat. Ben Fallah And Found Lyrics)
6. Wee Ours (Feat. Bell Falla And Sara Gwathi Subbaraman)   12. Back Porch, Sir