Dezarie / Eaze The Pain
Album: Eaze The Pain   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Dezarie   Added:Jun 2008
Label:Natural Mystic  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-06-29 Pull Date: 2008-08-31 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Aug 31 Aug 17 Aug 10 Aug 3 Jul 20 Jul 13 Jul 6
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 13, 2010: Quasi Music Therapy
Anotha Revolution
4. Aug 10, 2008: Now's the time
Always Remember You
2. Aug 30, 2008: New World Disorder
For The People / By The People
5. Aug 09, 2008: New World Disorder
Anotha Revolution
3. Aug 16, 2008: New World Disorder
What Ah Mornin
6. Aug 02, 2008: New World Disorder
For The People / By The People

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2008-07-01
Dezarie – Eaze the Pain
Reviewed by Sadie O., 6/23/08
Upcoming Roots Reggae female singer from the Virgin Islands. The riddims are rootsy and strong, and her vocals are natural and unpretentious. Very spiritual lyrics, as well as a lot of sociopolitical statement – very, very sincere, which I appreciate. I don’t think this record is gonna blow any minds, but it’s solid and unpretentious, which is a good thing.
No FCCs (eesh! As if!) I like 10 and 11 best.
1. piano and vocals – very churchical and extremely low-key. Pretty and prayerful – no beat.
2. **midtempo skank, vocal harmonies reminiscent of the great vocal trios, Armageddon lyrics.
3. *relaxed skank with a bit of Nyahbinghi feel, silky vocals. Smooth jazz sax solo, which I’m rather ambiguous about… Solo piano outro.
4. **upbeat roots skank, somewhat dancehall style vocal delivery, but still pretty and upful.
5. *midtempo skank, simple chorus, apparently about spiritual rather than romantic love.
6. **midtempo and rootsy with a bit of Nyahbinghi, righteousness lyrics.
7. *a bit downtempo, rootsy, sweetly spiritual.
8. **rather downtempo with a bit of Nyahbinghi as a bit of electronic whirring, bun dung Babylon lyrics.
9. **emphatic and rather uptempo bubble, more bun dung Babylon. I don’t personally agree with the chorus, but I admire the passion and sincerity.
10. ***strong roots skank, not sure what the revolution’s about, but fyah apparently a go bun…
11. ***very relaxed cool bubble, hey, I recognize those words! Some unison and some high harmony vocals.
12. **midtempo keyboard-driven skank, Rasta lyrics.

Track Listing
1. Hail Jah   7. Angels
2. What Ah Mornin   8. Set Da Flame
3. Always Remember You   9. The Truth
4. Eaze The Pain (Redemption)   10. Anotha Revolution
5. Real Luv   11. For The People / By The People
6. Concern   12. Rastafari