Cue The Moon / Cue The Moon Ep
Album: Cue The Moon Ep   Collection:General
Artist:Cue The Moon   Added:May 2008

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-12-21 Pull Date: 2009-02-22
Week Ending: Feb 8 Jan 11 Jan 4 Dec 28
Airplays: 2 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 05, 2009: Palo Alto Pop Overthrow
A Thousand Ships
4. Dec 30, 2008: Palo Alto Pop Overthrow
A Thousand Ships
2. Feb 04, 2009: Hand Wash in Coleslaw
82 Pairs Of Tweezers
5. Dec 23, 2008: Palo Alto Pop Overthrow
82 Pairs Of Tweezers, The Ocean Song
3. Jan 06, 2009: Mmmm...Tastes Like Candy
The Ocean Song

Album Review
Reviewed 2008-12-17
EP of energetic pop, just 3 tracks. The lead singer screams a lot, but it's not ferocious stuff, more like a bright, poppy place with even-handed guitars and some retro '60s organ/keys.

1- Poppy, quirky. Mostly instrumental, alternating new-wave'ish guitar and breezy "chorus"
2- Evil pop groove, fairly fast.
3- Slow, calm. Maybe a bit dark, and still kinda rocks. Nice jamming ending after an electronics breakdown.

Track Listing
1. 82 Pairs Of Tweezers   2. A Thousand Ships
  3. The Ocean Song