Unearthly Trance / Electrocution
Album: Electrocution   Collection:General
Artist:Unearthly Trance   Added:Apr 2008
Label:Relapse Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-05-26 Pull Date: 2008-07-28 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jul 27 Jul 20 Jul 13 Jul 6 Jun 29 Jun 22 Jun 15 Jun 8
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 1 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 16, 2015: What was scene?
Burn You Insane
4. Dec 02, 2009: public noize racket
God Is A Beast
2. Jul 02, 2015: What was scene?
Chaos Star
5. Jul 26, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton-Kick Now Serious Ass!
Religious Slaves
3. Jul 14, 2010: public noize racket
Chaos Star
6. Jul 16, 2008: Baptism of Solitude
Burn You Insane

Album Review
Ragnar of Ravensfjord
Reviewed 2008-05-26
Amazing sludge/doom mixed with crusty thrashy hardcore. Very powerful stuff on every song and will keep your attention from beginning. Interesting critiques in the lyrics on religion and politics, too. Check this out if you’re into Neurosis, Melvins, Unsane, Today Is The Day.

(((((1))))) Dense and thick riffs with a strong Neurosis/Melvins influence but with often with harsh vocals gets fast near the end.
(((((((2))))))) Crawling doom with a killer build up and chorus. Repetitve riffing, lots of stop/starts – everything works perfect.
((((((3)))))) Fast & angry, crusty metallic hardcore vibe.
(((((4))))) Hazy, heavy rock/doom into an even heavier sound. Really catchy chorus and excellent breakdowns.
(((((5))))) Uptempo with a some mix tempo/structure changes. Totally rockin’ – especially on the low end.
(((((6))))) Resonating heaviness, that nicely mixes the melodic and the harsh vocals as well as more tempo changes.
(((((((7))))))) HOLY SHIT! This riff is garguantuan! Bashiin’ and wailing, crushing doom & ultra heavy noise rawk.
(((((8))))) Ugly, loud raw but clear noise, descending doom to fast metal.

Track Listing
1. Chaos Star   5. The Scum Is In Orbit
2. God Is A Beast   6. Religious Slaves
3. The Dust Will Never Settle   7. Burn You Insane
4. Diseased   8. Distant Roads Overgrown