Mag Seven, The / Knife To A Gunfight
Album: Knife To A Gunfight   Collection:General
Artist:Mag Seven, The   Added:Apr 2008
Label:End Sounds  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-05-04 Pull Date: 2008-07-06
Week Ending: Jun 29 Jun 22 Jun 8 May 18 May 11
Airplays: 1 1 1 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 18, 2008: Dronegasm
Back On The Streets...Tonight!
4. Jun 25, 2008: Brownian Motion
2. Sep 18, 2008: Weay out west
Assemble Your Crew
5. Jun 21, 2008: The Afterthought
Assemble Your Crew
3. Jul 06, 2008: mmm... tastes like dr furious
The Commish
6. Jun 05, 2008: A2Z
Assemble Your Crew

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-04-26
Surfy garage punky, but not like old school Dead Kennedys or Agent Orange or JFA, but more like a new school punk leaning toward garage mixed with the surf. Great stuff, recorded really well, all instrumental (except for a very brief chant in one track). Brings to mind the great days of Estrus, the Mono Men, Nomads, The Makers, Demonics, Gallon Drunk.

1) upbeat, near-pop-punk with surf splashes
2) more menacing and based around a surf riff
3) like previous, great riff based, minor western toned almost straight surf
4) slower hip grinding swagger
5) cool cover of an old 60’s tunes that is a “muzak” classic
6) spooky feel, upbeat
7) fade-in with tom tom tribal beat, dark and menacing
8) cool hip grinding beat, heavy and slightly funky at the same time
9) fast, tom tom beat with riffage, a vocal chant appears
10) sexy swing, good feel
11) upbeat tom tom beat again, kinda reminds me of a Nirvana song
12) upbeat, toms again, sinister
13) great big tom tones and twangy guitar, fuzz bass in underground, vibe tones, cool different dark and spooky slow one

Track Listing
1. The Commish   7. The Room Got Sexy When We Walked Inn
2. Assemble Your Crew   8. Place Feet Here, Rock Like Z
3. Sedagive?!   9. Riddle Of Steel
4. Trolling   10. When The Germans Bombed Pearl Harbor
5. Sleepwalk   11. You'll Get Nothing Like It
6. This Being Milt   12. Suckers To The Side
  13. Back On The Streets...Tonight!