Potts, Robert (Dr. "Feelgood") / Going Down To Memphis
Album: Going Down To Memphis   Collection:Blues
Artist:Potts, Robert (Dr. "Feelgood")   Added:Apr 2008
Label:Pottstown Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-04-13 Pull Date: 2008-06-15 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: May 4 Apr 20
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 03, 2008: blues with a feelin
Greenwood Mississippi Town
2. Apr 19, 2008: blues with a feelin
Going Down To Memphis

Album Review
Andrea L
Reviewed 2008-04-27
Potts, Dr. “Feelgood”/Going Down to Memphis
Pottstown Music Review: Andrea
Harmonica Blues from the Dr., this is the real deal. The blues is alive and well in the heart and soul of Dr. Potts. Born and raised in Memphis, he brings Beale Street back. It’s his first bona fide all blues release and well worth the wait. He’s channelling Willie Dixon in his song writing and you can’t ask for more than that. Check out the liner notes to see Dr. Potts in all his glory. All tracks are great, not a miss here.FCC Clean
1) 4:14 Mid, sweet harp blues Memphis style.
2) 4:29 Slow and mellow tellin’ it like it is.
3) 4:25 Mid Instr. some super sweet blues sounds.
4) 4:07 Mid 12 bar blues shuffle, very funny tune…great lyrics and once again, telling it like it is.
5) 3:39 Up 12 bar blues shuffle, great and fun very up and “sasifyin’”
6) 3:48 Slow Instrumental…sweet low and ultimately mellow
7) 3:19 Uptempo fun definitely ala Howlin’ Wolf.
8) 4:34 Slow and super sweet, singing the praises of Greenwood.
9) 4:09 Up and driving blues and more a la Howlin’ Wolf.
10) 2:31 Up instrumental hard driving way to end

Track Listing
1. Going Down To Memphis   6. Delta Blues
2. Ramblin' Mind Blues   7. Pistol Packing Mama
3. Juke Joint Blues   8. Greenwood Mississippi Town
4. My In-Laws   9. I Love You Baby
5. A Dab Of Your Love   10. Break Away