Boys Noize / Oi Oi Oi
Album: Oi Oi Oi   Collection:General
Artist:Boys Noize   Added:Mar 2008
Label:Last Gang  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-07-27 Pull Date: 2008-09-28 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 28 Aug 31 Aug 17 Aug 3
Airplays: 1 3 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 03, 2019: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
My Head (Para One Remix)
4. Sep 27, 2008: Lost and Found
Lava Lava (Feadz Aval Aval Mix)
2. Jun 15, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
My Head (Para One Remix)
5. Aug 30, 2008: Lost and Found
Lets's Buy Happiness (Proxy Remix)
3. Mar 17, 2010: Quasi Music Therapy
Lava Lava (Feadz Aval Aval Mix)
6. Aug 28, 2008: press and release
Lets's Buy Happiness (Proxy Remix), Shine Shine (Apparat Remix)

Album Review
miss piggy
Reviewed 2008-07-15
This is some really innovative ElectroPunkRock remixing done by Boys Noize (a.k.a. Alex Ridha). His association w/ Tiga is un-surprising. There's some really cutting-edge NASTY electro. Like punk ground up by computers and spat out electronically w/ beats thrown about. I really liked it but the harshness is a little too much for me if I were on the dance floor. But, be sure to try it all out - especially 2,5,6.

1. Man... Noisy electro-punk. Glitchy & Grindy & Ruff. But good.
2. Hyper-kinetic electro-disco with lots of cut-up breaky effects.
3. Chaotic! Crazy robo-loops. Gets a bit harsh at times.
4. Explosive electro-punk. Bouncy!
5. Slammin' beat with crazy effects and wild warbles
6. Brutal techno beats; extremely dirty and rough & crazy grinds.

Track Listing
1. & Down (Siriusmo Vs. Boyz Noize Mix)   4. Lets's Buy Happiness (Proxy Remix)
2. Lava Lava (Feadz Aval Aval Mix)   5. My Head (Para One Remix)
3. Shine Shine (Apparat Remix)   6. Don't Believe The Hype (Housemeister Remix)