Prince Fatty / Survival Of The Fattest
Album: Survival Of The Fattest   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Prince Fatty   Added:Mar 2008
Label:Rasa Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-03-30 Pull Date: 2008-06-01 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Jun 1 May 25 May 18 May 11 Apr 20 Apr 13 Apr 6
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 27, 2018: 970051
Curious Feat. Little Roy
4. Aug 20, 2012: Happy Hour
The Death Of Hercules Feat. Mutant Hi-Fi
2. Aug 25, 2013: New World Disorder
The Death Of Hercules Feat. Mutant Hi-Fi
5. Jun 23, 2012: New World Disorder
Switch Blade
3. Jul 15, 2013: Happy Hour (Coverin' for PACC)
The Death Of Hercules Feat. Mutant Hi-Fi
6. Dec 05, 2011: Happy Hour (Coverin' for PACC)
Milk And Honey In My Dub

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2008-03-31
Prince Fatty – Survival of the Fattest
Reviewed by Sadie O., 3/26/08
Roots Rock Reggae from the UK, well produced, with fine musicians, guest vocalists (Hollie Cook is the daughter of Sex Pistols drummer Paul Cook). Prince Fatty is actually the name of a group put together by the producer. Simply a good sounding slab o’ wax.
No FCCs detected. I like 8, 10 and 12 best.
1. 3:34 **lovely, bouncy rock steady with terribly sincere vocals.
2. 3:11 ***midtempo roots skank with toasting, mellow sax, dubby bits.
3. 3:15 **slightly downtempo boppy skank with rather jazzy keyboard and horns.
4. 2:33 **rather uptempo rock steady, another terribly sincere love song.
5. 3:16 **rasta preaching intro, uptempo rock steady skank with bits of toasting and dub.
6. 3:42 **slightly uptempo skank with breathy soprano vocals. Bit of a nyahbinghi beat and some mellow trumpet.
7. 3:27 ***groovy roots dub instrumental with bits of horns. Ends with a bit of siren that fades into next track.
8. 3:11 ****starts with a bit of siren, then toasting and thick dub. Sweet!
9. 3:10 **downtempo danceable skank with sweet vocals.
10. 3:10 ****uptempo skippy happy keyboard-based skank with moments of heavy dub and jazzy horns.
11. 3:31 **dub of track 6 with breathy horn and bit of toasting. Fades into next track.
12. 3:35 ****uptempo instrumental dub skank with lots of fun extra noises.
13. 3:28 **starts and stops, uptempo skank with toasting and coughing – rather funny chorus.

Track Listing
1. Curious Feat. Little Roy   7. Mr. Freeze
2. The Fat Panther   8. Scorpio
3. Meltdown   9. Big Man Cry Feat. Winston Francis
4. Don't Give Up Feat. Little Roy   10. Switch Blade
5. Cow Foot And Gravy   11. Milk And Honey In My Dub
6. Milk And Honey Feat. Hollie Cook   12. The Death Of Hercules Feat. Mutant Hi-Fi
  13. Gin & Juice