Bitcrush / Epilogue In Waves
Album: Epilogue In Waves   Collection:General
Artist:Bitcrush   Added:Mar 2008

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-05-11 Pull Date: 2008-07-13
Week Ending: Jul 13 Jun 29 Jun 22 Jun 15 Jun 8 Jun 1 May 25 May 18
Airplays: 1 1 3 3 4 4 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 06, 2011: meow
Of Days, An Island, A Penninsula
4. Jul 11, 2008: Memory Select
What Would Hope Be Without Disappointment
2. Jun 23, 2010: Brownian Values
5. Jun 25, 2008: Brownian Motion
An Island, A Penninsula
3. Jan 01, 2010: Music Casserole
An Island, A Penninsula
6. Jun 19, 2008: The Afterthought
An Island, A Penninsula

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-04-27
Lush spacey instrumental rock, for fans of Do Make Say Think, Mogwai. Beautiful ambience melded with big drums and hypnotic bass lines, occasional swallowed vocs. Soundtrack to some sort of astral-projecting mushroom experience. Lovely stuff. Dream pop sensibilities, a la My Bloody Valentine, Bethany Curve, et al.

1) lovely droney ambience gives way to field recording of what sounds like a busy cafeteria, public place
2) spacey bassy intro finally has a full band come crashing in, then out and in again ending in a mindful plod
3) lush mellow intro, then a big reverby almost explosive slow drum beat appears, distant Galaxie 500 vocals, eventually becomes big, epic
4) strummy echoey guitar with slightly mathy off kilter drums, epic swaying feel eventually
5) bassline lead dream pop
6) ambient track, intro of sorts to next
7) ambience gives way to slow mindful ride cymbal beat and lush treatments
8) bookended by surf sounds, slow mindful bassline, stringlike synth, chiming guitars and a soundbed of male vocals
9) long epic, evolving lush dream pop
10) halting drums, echoey loopy vocalizations, dreamy

Track Listing
1. Prologue   6. Atreaux
2. An Island, A Penninsula   7. A False Movement, True
3. Of Days   8. Epilogue To Tides
4. Tides   9. Pearl
5. What Would Hope Be Without Disappointment   10. To Drown