Kevin Shields / Death Of Patience, The
Album: Death Of Patience, The   Collection:General
Artist:Kevin Shields   Added:Feb 2008
Label:Deathbomb Arc  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-03-02 Pull Date: 2008-05-04 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Apr 20 Mar 16 Mar 9
Airplays: 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 16, 2008: nag champa orangeasm
No Good Deed Goes Unpunished
4. Mar 05, 2008: Brownian Motion
Nothings Never Ending
2. Mar 15, 2008: On The Warpath
No Good Deed Goes Unpunished
5. Mar 05, 2008: nag champa orangeasm
Catholic Guilt
3. Mar 10, 2008: Emphysema For Emphasis
Nothings Never Ending
6. Mar 03, 2008: Emphysema For Emphasis
Nothings Never Ending

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-02-26
Local artist (not to be confused with “The” Kevin Shields), harsh distorto noise washes tastefully interspersed with analog synth ambience. Creative and good, not just power noise for sake of extremity.

1) a couple of piano plinks then harsh mostly white distorto noise
2) harsh distorto noise ends after ~5:15 and spacey electro ambient synth tones appear, then noise for last minute or so
3) has some looping wavering character to the drone
4) analog synth amplitude and freq modulation builds upon itself for ~4 min then noise onslaught reaches critical mass
5) sparse echoey noises for first 3+ minutes then noise onslaught bursts

Track Listing
1. No Good Deed Goes Unpunished   3. Apparantly
2. Nothings Never Ending   4. Catholic Guilt
  5. Bless God