White Hills / Heads On Fire
Album: Heads On Fire   Collection:General
Artist:White Hills   Added:Dec 2007
Label:Rocket Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-03-09 Pull Date: 2008-05-11
Week Ending: May 11 May 4 Apr 20 Apr 13 Mar 30 Mar 23 Mar 16
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 3 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 05, 2017: Brownian Motion
Don't Be Afraid
4. Aug 31, 2011: bricolage
2. Aug 07, 2013: Meow After Midnight
Don't Be Afraid
5. Mar 22, 2011: meow
Don't Be Afraid
3. Sep 27, 2011: Midnight Manslaughter
Don't Be Afraid
6. Jan 27, 2011: Orangeasm - Brick's on time-out

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-02-17
Mmmm, mmmm: choice and tasty psyche flavored rock, echoey and fuzzy and noisey in all the right places. Doesn’t pander to the retro crowd nor the new crowd but does have healthy nods to Spacemen/Mary Chain, Comets on Fire, even later Chrome. Great stuff!!

1) Spacemen 3 driving fuzzy wah’ed guitar rock, echoey mumbled vocs
2) rockin, almost white trash feel to the psyche
3) long fuzzy fade-in to this long-ish instrumental rockin jam
4) friggen EPIC, super long track but it starts off with great samples and sounds then turns into a mindful near plod, dark and sinister for first ~11 min, then it gets ambient and spooky for several minutes and then regains the spooky plod, then goes back to ambience for remaining 5 minutes
5) driving psyche rock, reminds me of later Chrome

Track Listing
1. Radiate   4. Visions Of The Past, Present And Future
2. Oceans Of Sound   5. Don't Be Afraid
3. Return Of Speed Toilet   6. Eternity