Trimble, Bobb / Iron Curtain Innocence
Album: Iron Curtain Innocence   Collection:General
Artist:Trimble, Bobb   Added:Nov 2007
Label:Secretly Canadian  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-07-20 Pull Date: 2008-09-21
Week Ending: Aug 31 Aug 10 Aug 3 Jul 27
Airplays: 1 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 11, 2010: The Machine Stops
Through My Eyes (Hopeless As Hell: D.O.A.)
4. Aug 06, 2008: Brownian Motion
When The Raven Calls
2. Mar 08, 2009: Music to Make Babies To: Resentful Lentil Stew Edition
Glass Menagerie Fantasies
5. Aug 01, 2008: Stud Eye
Glass Menagerie Fantasies
3. Aug 27, 2008: Russian Roulette Set
When The Raven Calls
6. Jul 27, 2008: Now's the time
One Mile From Heaven (Short Version)

Album Review
Alma Mahler
Reviewed 2008-07-05
Psychedelic folk and space rock with great epicene vocals. Early 80s predecessor to freak folkies, this work definitely touches on the disturbed. Listen and experience a psychosis so sweet. Really good! Try any track. No FCCs.

1) Slightly dark space folk tune
2) Psychedelia that Includes spooky cackling witches!
3) Spooky folk ballad about ravens, world war 3, and more.
4) Terrific tune about dysfunctional love and abuse
5) That sweet, sweet laid back 70s sound.
6) More straight-laced folk tune. A slow, spacious jam, ends with explosion!
7) Slow, melancholy folk rock
8) Long version of #5
9) Demo version of #1
10) Demo version of #2
11) Demo version of #3

Track Listing
1. Glass Menagerie Fantasies   6. Killed By The Hands Of An Unknown Rock Starr
2. Night At The Asylum   7. Through My Eyes (Hopeless As Hell: D.O.A.)
3. When The Raven Calls   8. One Mile From Heaven (Long Version)
4. Your Little Pawn   9. Glass Menagerie Fantasies (Demo Version)
5. One Mile From Heaven (Short Version)   10. Night At The Asylum (Demo Version)
  11. When The Raven Calls (Demo Version)