Eddie The Rat / Insomnia Sound Bible
Album: Insomnia Sound Bible   Collection:General
Artist:Eddie The Rat   Added:Nov 2007
Label:Edgetone Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-02-24 Pull Date: 2008-04-27
Week Ending: Apr 13 Mar 23 Mar 2
Airplays: 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 13, 2008: Memory Select
Ezekial Inchworm
4. Feb 27, 2008: Brownian Motion
Lip-Synching At Zero Gravity
2. Apr 06, 2008: public noize racket
Chickenhead Goes Amok
5. Feb 26, 2008: The Wonder Girls of Canadian Baseball
Cahoozle Blooze
3. Mar 21, 2008: Memory Select
Freak Out & Die
6. Feb 26, 2008: Under the Radar
Chickenhead Goes Amok

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-02-19
Fans of Residents, Shockabilly, other demented artists who twist perfectly “normal” instruments into anything but. Improv feel at times, overall demented abuse of guitars, trumpets, male and female vocals. Smarmy burlesque tones, pots and pans dirtiness a la Pussy Galore or Nick Cave doing dishes. Moments of Lemon Kittens, Danielle Dax. Definitely very strange stuff from these local favorites.

1) collage of sounds, bent traditional instruments and voices, ends with a silly country-ish love ballad
2) cool low-fi rhythm, beat, sorta funky with brass and sassy vocs
3) low fi acoustic guitar+vocs, other strangeness appears as it evolves
4) female vocs smack of Residents more twisted stuff, pensive, takes off with percussion and brass, convoluted long track that falls apart after about 7 minutes then pieces itself together
5) slow sick folk blues take off
6) faux female jazz style vocs over bent electronics, strange
7) female vocals are thick, rhythmic low fi’ness, trumpet
8) takes on a smarmy dark pots and pans jazzy feel a la Pussy Galore
9) urgent repeating nervous
10) chill jazzy, Dax’ian, Lemon Kittens sexiness
11) chill dark
12) hillbilly swing, weird electronic sounds, Pussy Galore garbage can swing and twang
13) very quiet whispered vocs to start this creepy mess
14) slow minimal piano dirge with female/male vocs, very Swans/World of Skin or Lydia Lunch’ish, toward end it turns into a drunken burlesque swing
15)reprise of sorts, about sheep, quiet fade in to a cacophony of near free-jazz, brief
16) mostly chill, collage of things

Track Listing
1. Sunny's Up All Night   9. Camaro By Starlight (Ronnie Camaro Pt 4)
2. Freak Out & Die   10. There Ain't No Reason
3. Cough Up The Life Units   11. Twiddle
4. Lip-Synching At Zero Gravity   12. Chickenhead Goes Amok
5. Piecemeal 835 Blooze   13. Ronnie Camaro Goes To College Pts. 1-3
6. Camaro By Moonlight (Ronnie Camaro Pt 5)   14. Where Do You Bleed?
7. Ezekial Inchworm   15. Outro-Repurgence
8. Cahoozle Blooze   16. Calling Mr. Stratosphere